Ground Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Hearty and easy to make. I think I would cut down the number of potatoes though. I used three and that was a bit too many. Also, be sure to add a little water each time you reheat and cut the potatoes up small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajc723
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I added 4 cups of beef broth, no tomato sauce, no corn, frozen peas. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was great but must admit, I changed it up quite a bit because I was emptying out the freezer & pantry due to leaving our vacation home after several months. I used ground chicken and all of the veggies came from the freezer. I also used a can of diced tomatoes and liked the bits of tomato for color. Many added broth, I had a 48oz box of low sodium beef broth that needed to be used, I added the entire thing and loved the result. Hubs commented he really liked it and we have several containers in the freezer for the last few weeks of vacation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a very delicious, thick, and satifying soup for a very cold winter day. As written I think it's more of a stew...very thick. I added 28 oz low sodium beef broth to get this up to a soup consistency and only used 1 1/2 lb ground beef. I also added Montreal seasoning, garlic and onion powders to the published ingredients. Loved all of the veggies in here. A thumbs up from hubs, too, with plenty of leftovers for the freezer. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good! I added to cups of beef broth. Also 2-4 cups water and lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This soup was so simple to make and turned out delicious!! Reading the reviews was really helpful. Using ground chuck, I didn't need to drain the meat because there was hardly any grease. I omitted the water and used 2 containers of beef broth (about 32 oz. each). Also, I don't use the thyme or bay leaf because I didn't have any on hand, and it still turned out great. Sometimes I'll add a small can of tomato paste if I'm going for a stronger tomato flavor. This soup has become a staple in our home!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This soup was fantastic, my whole family loved it, though my middle daughter said it was not "soup" because it was so thick. Making it again next week. Only change was I used beef broth instead of water and probably added a whole cup and I also threw in some Spicy V8 that I had left over. Seriously, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is a savory hearty soup. My husband said this is his favorite soup I have ever made. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gotha, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harold Hall
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Soup on the first cold night in January Is great for my family. Everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harold Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States