Ground Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This vegetable stew is very easy and VERY good. I added a little salt, cumin and paprika to give it zip. Not much though. It makes a big pot that my kids finished off for lunch the next day. I will make this again. It takes longer than 20 minutes to prepare, plan on 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a delicious soup! I added two bouillon cubes (Knorr brand) with hot water before I added it to the soup. It was more like a stew since it was so thick. I cut the recipe in half too. The hotter you want the soup, the more pepper you add. I will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
When I make this I do use frozen okra, lima, kidney and butter beans and what makes this standard recipe so great is using the veggies you and your family like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Makes a LARGE portion. I added a little more spice to it and it was delicious! Great recipe. Would recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used mini carrots and could have diced them more; a little tough. I also added Mezzi Rigatoni and topped with Parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good basic recipe. easy to switch up to make it your own. also a good way to use up leftover veggies and hamburgers. ( especially hambugers cooked on the grill) to make it easier i will just use the frozen bag of mixed vegetables and usually instead of plain tomatoes i will use ro-tel. also great to use macaroni noodles to bulk it up a bit and make it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The recipe is excellent! I just added some beef broth and more herbs to add more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Absolutely loved this. Substituted the potatoes with sweet potatoes. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of water, 1 can of chicken broth, no potatoes, frozen peas, and about a teaspoon of thyme. Lots of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Flavor was good. I added about 1.5 cups of water as it was very thick otherwise. Everyone like it and I froze some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States