Ground Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a delicious soup! I added two bouillon cubes (Knorr brand) with hot water before I added it to the soup. It was more like a stew since it was so thick. I cut the recipe in half too. The hotter you want the soup, the more pepper you add. I will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
When I make this I do use frozen okra, lima, kidney and butter beans and what makes this standard recipe so great is using the veggies you and your family like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Makes a LARGE portion. I added a little more spice to it and it was delicious! Great recipe. Would recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used mini carrots and could have diced them more; a little tough. I also added Mezzi Rigatoni and topped with Parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good basic recipe. easy to switch up to make it your own. also a good way to use up leftover veggies and hamburgers. ( especially hambugers cooked on the grill) to make it easier i will just use the frozen bag of mixed vegetables and usually instead of plain tomatoes i will use ro-tel. also great to use macaroni noodles to bulk it up a bit and make it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The recipe is excellent! I just added some beef broth and more herbs to add more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Absolutely loved this. Substituted the potatoes with sweet potatoes. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of water, 1 can of chicken broth, no potatoes, frozen peas, and about a teaspoon of thyme. Lots of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Flavor was good. I added about 1.5 cups of water as it was very thick otherwise. Everyone like it and I froze some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I doctored this up a bit. Added 30 ounces of beef broth, fresh garlic, and 2 table spoons of Frank's hot sauce to give it a bit of a zing. The added beef broth makes it a soup instead of a stew. I would start by following the recipe and let your taste be the driver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States