Ground Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was more a stew than soup so I added some beef broth with the water. I made it for a family of 12 but have no left-overs...too many people really liked it. It needs more seasoning so I used Mrs. Dash instead of salt. I used frozen veggies instead of canned for lower sodium and I did not peel the potatoes (for more fiber and vitamins). It was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very good! My husband who is afraid of vegetables ate this up fast! It's very filling and has wonderful flavors! He says he'll even eat the soup a second night. He doesn't do leftovers, normally. We will definitely make this fall soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETTYWANNABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We really liked this soup. I had to change it a bit based on what I had on hand. I used frozen vegetables not canned, and had to use diced tomatoes. Since I made these changes I had to add extra water and I also threw in an extra can of tomato sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I remember my mother making this very same soup when I was a kid, and I loved it then. Though all of her veggies were canned from the garden, this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lara423

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I was searching for ground beef recipes and tried this one. Our family loved it. Instead of using canned veggies, I used frozen or fresh. Much higher in nutritional value. I reduced the ground beef to 1 lb and used grass fed pastured local ground sirloin. It was plenty of beef. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Good hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
So good, and pretty low in carbs for those of us who are diabetic. Substantial enough to be a whole meal! Has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a huge favorite at our house. I do add beef broth for sure. Also hot sauce! I make a huge pot and then freeze some. We've gone on vacation with a gallon zip-lock of frozen soup and had a wonderful dinner when we arrived at our destination. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is our go to meal for cold weather. Have been making it for many years. Use less ground meat but lots of frozen / fresh vegetables,low sodium beef broth, no salt seasonings, fresh or dried herbs to taste, lots of garlic, low or no salt tomatoes and tomato sauce and sometimes a little pasta. Occasionally grate some Parmesan on top of each serving. Serve with a good crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I honestly had my doubts about this recipe, but it turned out delicious. I will definitely be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States