Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Can premake everything up to adding the creamy mixture then heat up while boiling noodles. A plus while attending to kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
Pretty good stroganoff recipe - for those of you who like a little more sauce than meat, you may want to consider either adding less meat or making more sauce. I also found that 16 ounces of noodles was an ENORMOUS amount. But as far as tastiness, YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
I really liked this recipe. My husband voted to have it again, as did I. It was extreamly simple to make and very tasty. I made about 1/3 of the noodles though, which was more then enough to serve the two of us. I assume kids would like it, I don't know I don't have any, nor want them. It's funny how this recipe review form assumes that everyone has kids. It probably should be an optional category to rate,but it isn't. Thus, I said it was kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
This is a terrific recipe. Definitely quick and definitely easy. My boyfriend loved it. The batch I made was a little watery, but all I had to do was add corn starch to thicken it up. If that happens, just add some corn starch and it thickens right up. Also, I used more sour cream (reduced fat) and very little mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
If it is to watery.Something is wrong. I use a good quality cream of mushroom soup, undiluted. If using 90 % hamburg, do not drain. Use plenty of sour cream. Taste first, all ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
cut down on the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
I found the sauce very dry. Definitely use less noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This was good, if a little bland. I fixed my noodles in beef boullion, and it was great. I'll fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This recipe tasted great. Next time i make it i might double the amount of ingredients for hte sauce. we will be making this often it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I thought this was a really good recipe. It was done in less than 30 minutes and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States