Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Basic recipie but way too bland. I even tried the variations that other people suggested and nobody in my family liked it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I also made a few changes as suggested by other reviews. I increased sour cream to 3/4 cup, decreased mayo to 1/2 cup, replaced beef broth with 1 can cream of mushroom soup, and sauteed the onions and fresh mushrooms in butter before adding to cooked beef. It was very tasty and filling. Our somewhat picky 3 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I just made this last night and it turned out great. I didn't add any mushrooms though because I can't stand them but the rest of the recipe worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lustful_Massacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
my mother used to make this... one change- she always used a Tbsp of A-1 sauce to add a bit of kick. I also made an extra cup of sauce using the mayo and sour cream mixture. We love to have extra sauce on flat noodles! I used fresh mushrooms. I saute them in some EVOO with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent flavor and pretty simple to make. Added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the stroganoff up a bit although that was simply a personal preference. We'll definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was actually pretty good.... my husband never comments on anything but he did say "not bad" when I asked. I really liked it and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was a totally flop. It would have been better with cream of muchroom soup instead of mayo. The mayo was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Just what my hubby asked for~ great flavor and so easy. I followed advice from some other reviewers and added a bit of Worcestershire sauce and used more sour cream than mayo. Excellent for ground beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wasn't bad at all. Way better than Hamburger helper!! for this recipe i used 1 can of condensed Campbell cream of mushroom soup. 2 Teaspoons of fresh garlic. rottoni noodles, and scallions for decoration to add a splash of color and a impressive way to dress up the stroganoff!! Overall me and my kids enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this last night, it was decent, but even after draining the meat, it still seemed extremely greasy, and it was pretty bland, so we added a bunch of salt and pepper to it to give it some kind of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States