Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Quick, easy, delicious! Did not have mustard powder, so I just omitted it. Husband loved it - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyArndt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I thought it was an ok recipe although I ommitted the mayo and mushrooms, browned the beef in a large pan, drained fat, drained the beef further on paper towel (It was 85%) sauteed onion and 1clove minced garlic in butter in large pan. In a separate saucepan, made a white sauce with 2T. butter melted, whisked in 2T. flour until smooth and bubbly, then whisked in 1c. beef stock and 1c. milk, brought to simmer over med high heat. Once thickened I added it to the sauteed onion, garlic, browned beef. Also added 1/4 t. tarragon, 1T. Worchestershire, salt and pepper with 3/4c. sour cream--heat through, served over egg noodles. Kids and Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
YUMMY! The whole family loved this recipe. I used 1 1/2lbs of ground beef, so I just increased the sour cream and the mayo to make more sauce. My kids HATE mushrooms, so I just chopped them up really fine, and put them in with the ground beef, and they never even knew that they were in there. Easy, fast and CHEAP. Bet this meal didn't even cost $2.00 per person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
VERY good. As written. I wasn't sure if Mustard Powder and Dry Mustard was the same, but I used Dry Mustard. This was a very good dish that we will use in our monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarriLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good! The only thing I left out was the mushrooms because my family does not like them. I did as a few other reviewers had done and used 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup mayo. It came out very tasty with a zing to it. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was a hit with the family. I added some of the suggested ingredients as well as a splash of red hot sauce for a kick. Hubby was impressed with a new dish and really liked it. Picky 5 year old didn't like that I used noodles that were good for us, aka whole grain noodles, but he ate it anyhow! Thanks for a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abesmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
As written, it's GOOD, but not great. WORTH MAKING AGAIN WITH MINOR CHANGES!! I'm a garlic fan so I automatically doubled the garlic powder, otherwise following the recipe EXACTLY (using light sour cream & mayo). **UPDATE**: double the listed onion & seasonings (4x the listed garlic), add pepper & increase sour cream by 1/4c while decreasing mayoby 1/4 c. This seasons it better, gives more zing while keeping it creamy. Wonderful & easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is really easy. It may not look wonderful, but it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Basic recipie but way too bland. I even tried the variations that other people suggested and nobody in my family liked it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I also made a few changes as suggested by other reviews. I increased sour cream to 3/4 cup, decreased mayo to 1/2 cup, replaced beef broth with 1 can cream of mushroom soup, and sauteed the onions and fresh mushrooms in butter before adding to cooked beef. It was very tasty and filling. Our somewhat picky 3 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States