Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I used 7 large mushrooms and a medium red onion (you can never have too many fresh mushrooms). Sauteed then added the meat. It's mperative that you drain after the meat has cooked. I added a little more sour cream for texture and taste. This is a good recipe if you're looking for something to do with that pound of burger and don't want to make spaghetti sauce again. It's easy, tasty, and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was great although I have to admit I changed quite a bit and it turned phenomenal. I added 2 cans of mushroom soup, about 10 cloves of real garlic, 3 tbsp of soy sauce (You would be amazed what this does to a mushroom sauce, amazing) A tiny bit of worchester sauce, and added skim milk till I got th right consistency! With some salt/pepper and a dash of paprika, you will fall over at how delicious this is! I will also add that I omitted the mustard and mayo. Hope this helps to give this recipe that added kick!!!!! Not the healtiest meal, but worth it cause its just soooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I never would have thought to combine these ingredients, but the end result was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I have made stroganoff before and it wasn't nearly as good as this. That being said, I now know that I'm not a fan of this traditional dish. I just can't help but feel like I need to add more veggies and seasoning. The only change I made was to use more sour cream and no mayo. I'm glad to have had a more authentic recipe to try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lynn
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
We had no dry mustard so just used a smidge of prepared dijon. Very good, easy and tasty. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I used real mushrooms instead of the can. My husband loved it so much that he asked me to make another batch for his lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a popular meal in our home. I did make small changes, mainly using fresh mushroom and garlic. The resulting mixture needed a bit of salt, but this was a nice, quick, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Didn't like the mayonnaise flavor so I added some A-1 as another reviewer recommended. I also used fresh pre-sliced mushrooms instead of canned and added the sour cream at the very end instead of with the mayo and broth. Overall quick and easy, but a little on the bland side, but you can adjust the seasonings to your own families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is quick and very tasty. I've made it twice now and used some of the other reviewer suggestions. I used 3/4 cup sour cream, 1/4 light mayo, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, increased the beef broth to 1 cup, increased the dry mustard to 1 tsp and added some worcestershire sauce. I left out the mushrooms because my girls probably wouldnt eat this with them. I cooked a 12oz bag of whole wheat egg noodles and added it right to the sauce! Thumbs up from my 3 little girls and my husband. Definitely will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
We really like this recipe. I have made it several times, and it's always a hit. I use about a Tsp (or more) of Dijon mustard instead of the mustard powder, and I also use beefy mushroom soup instead of the beef broth. This is an easy recipe to play around with and alter based on what you have on hand, or personal preference. I have used onion powder or dried minced onion in the place of the chopped onion and minced garlic in the place of the garlic powder...it always comes out good. Not fancy, but a good, quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States