Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We usually use another AR stroganoff which uses cream cheese. Tonight, we were out of cream cheese, so we tried this recipe. It was very acceptable, although the sauce was thinner and less creamy. A very good back-up recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made the recipe as written, only adding cream of mushroom soup per other reviewers advice. There is some awful taste in every bite that I can't narrow down what it is? I didn't even buy the cheap mayonaise. A friend of mine came over just as I was finishing and I had her try the first bite. When she made an awful face I thought to myself.. that's kind of rude. Until I tried it... it really was that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashdown, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipe was all right - nothing exciting and leaning a little towards the bland side. I felt like there was too much mayo/sour cream mixture and not enough spice. The only change that I made to this recipe was to use fresh mushrooms instead of the canned. It was an easy recipe to make on a weeknight so that was one really good thing about it! However, I probably won't make this particular one again since there was a Stroganoff recipe that I tried a few months ago that my family liked much better. Oh, and it makes way more than four servings because there were three adults and one toddler eating this the first night and there were a lot of leftovers. So that at least cuts down on the amount of calories and fat if that concerns anyone wanting to make this. Thank you, Linda, for a quick and easy dinner though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I'm sorry but the recipie as written needs some help. First, ditch the mayo. All that will do is make your dish oily. I replace the mayo with heavy cream. Added about 2 tablespoons of worcester sauce, and a pinch of fresh oregano. It turned out great. Nice and creamy vs. watery and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Recipe was fine in a pinch but was bland and not as creamy as I would like. I did not make any substitutes or changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Did not like this recipe. Mayo was overpowering. Easy enough. Will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe was easy and delicious as promised. I also decreased mayo while increasing sour cream and added touch of worchestershire. Haven't had ground beef stroganoff since I was a child...my husband loved it and I loved making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I don't understand this recipe. The mayo made it extremely oily. Why not just use cream instead? My second batch (with cream) turned out perfect and was very rich tasting without the oil and vinegar taste of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was easy and tasty. I don't like mushrooms so I added some canned peas instead and it was good. I also added some worchester sauce and some salt and pepper. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made this recipe last week and it turned out ok. Then while it was simmering I added some worshechire sauce. I think about 2 teaspoons, then it turned out really well! My husband hates beef stroganoff but really enjoyed this one. (I told him it was just a noodle dish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States