Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I listened to reviews and did alot of the same. fresh mushrooms and alot more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Made it tonight for dinner and had to go for plan b dinner. Shortcut stroganoff is no bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did make a couple of changes due to what I had on hand and personal preference. I used plain Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream and I doubled up on the dry mustard and garlic powder. Next time, and yes there will be many next times, I will use fresh mushrooms and brown them with the meat for even better flavor. Thanks. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe was ok - no one wanted leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Super easy, and really good.... I added onion soup mix in with the meat, as well as 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper, kept every thing else the same, it was wonderful. My fussy family really enjoyed it, will make again, thanks for the great recipe ONE HAPPY MOMA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I like this recipe, it's quick and easy, sure it can use some tweaks and additions. I sauteed one whole onion with two cloves of minced garlic, and a chopped green pepper before adding the beef and browning. I seasoned everything with salt and pepper. I've made this recipe with the exact ratios of spices and sauce ingredients and I've also used prepared mustard, more sour cream, less mayo. I always add some dill weed and smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Not my favorite. The mayonnaise definitely added an unpleasant flavor and it needed seasonings as it was very bland. I won't be making this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this delicious meal with the tweaks of the other reviewers and my husband gave me the best compliment saying it was just like his mom used to make. So thank-you to all the reviewers for making my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good solid comfort-food. Added worcestershire as suggested in other comments. Also had homemade noodles on hand and used them. We liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The kids really didn't like. I thought it was ok though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States