Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I followed the advice of another reviewer, using 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, and 3/4 cup of low fat sour cream and 1/4 cup of mayo for 1 recipe. Also used 8 ounces of sliced mushrooms, and increased the garlic powder by half. Once cooked, it needed to be thickened with corn starch because it was a bit soupy. That said, the only thing it needed, once on the plate, perhaps, was some pepper. This has no really strong flavours, so it would probably appeal to kids too. I did double everything and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I do not know what I did wrong, but this was horrible. I normally like dishes like this, but it was unedible. My husband but said, "It was filling." Normally, I get a "that was good" comment, but not with this recipe. I check the recipe after cooking and trying it, and could not find anything I missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I ALWAYS read the reviews before I try a recipe, and for whatever reason I didn't with this one. Boy, I wish I had. Only change I made was adding fresh mushrooms instead of canned. All I can taste is mayo. Mayo, mayo, mayo...I added a TON more sour cream, salt, etc, but still can taste the mayo a lot. It's edible and it will get eaten just so we don't waste $, but I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious! Took some other raters inputs and it came out sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I didn't like the idea of Sour Cream and Mayo but this was a tasty cream, easy dish! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
BLAND! Ended up using a can of Rotel tomatoes, Velveeta and Accent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Pretty good, with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Okay even after taking suggestions from previous reviewers by adding mushroom soup, adding more garlic powder and worcestershire, and finally about 4 oz of V8 tomato juice, still it didn't taste anywhere close to meals I have had in restaurants especially German restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great alternative to crock pot stroganoff for midweek meals. Make it all of the time, and always turns out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I listened to reviews and did alot of the same. fresh mushrooms and alot more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States