Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Good stuff! I add real garlic, white pepper, salt, regular pepper, sprinkle parmasan and parsley on top. you can make this your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I like to make this often when I can't decide what else to do with the ground beef. Sometimes I use fresh mushrooms in stead of canned if I have them on hand. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I thought this was pretty tasty. I read and followed some of the reviewer suggestions, adding a can of cream of mushroom soup, some sqirts of worchestershire sauce,omitted the mayo, and my own touch, 4 oz. of goat cheese. It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootoolz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: La Marque, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was terrible! No one in my family could eat it, even after I tried to fix it. I am no gourmet chef but this is the first time something I've made was not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Yummy, did add the worchesteshire, more sour cream and no beef broth, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup,a lil more salt and fresh grated black pepper corns. GREAT! " )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Herring Camacho
Home Town: Devine, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is a great base recipe for some wonderful comfort food! Simple and the kids LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this recipe last night and my husband loved it! I read the reviews and like others I cut down the mayo by half and used more sour cream than it called for. I also used Worcestershire sauce in the meat while cooking it and then added cooking red wine, once the meat was done I used about 3 tbs. of the broth and added it to the sour cream sauce and drained the rest from the meat before adding the sauce in! Instead of ground beef I used beef tips! Great recipe! It was amazing and so simple! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I followed the advice of another reviewer, using 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, and 3/4 cup of low fat sour cream and 1/4 cup of mayo for 1 recipe. Also used 8 ounces of sliced mushrooms, and increased the garlic powder by half. Once cooked, it needed to be thickened with corn starch because it was a bit soupy. That said, the only thing it needed, once on the plate, perhaps, was some pepper. This has no really strong flavours, so it would probably appeal to kids too. I did double everything and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I do not know what I did wrong, but this was horrible. I normally like dishes like this, but it was unedible. My husband but said, "It was filling." Normally, I get a "that was good" comment, but not with this recipe. I check the recipe after cooking and trying it, and could not find anything I missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I ALWAYS read the reviews before I try a recipe, and for whatever reason I didn't with this one. Boy, I wish I had. Only change I made was adding fresh mushrooms instead of canned. All I can taste is mayo. Mayo, mayo, mayo...I added a TON more sour cream, salt, etc, but still can taste the mayo a lot. It's edible and it will get eaten just so we don't waste $, but I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States