Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I obviously did something very wrong because this did not turn out for me. I did use more pasta than called for so that had a lot to do with it. Although I did drain the beef, it sure seemed greasy. Not sure if I'll make a second attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
At the suggestions of other reviewers, I reduced the mayo to 1/4 cup, increased the sour cream to 3/4 cup, added a splash of Worcestershire sauce and a can of cream of mushroom soup, salt and pepper to taste, and cooked the noodles in water with beef bouillon added. My picky 2 year old and husband loved it. It made enough for at least two meals. I also added some Tony Chachere seasoning to my personal serving, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was a great recipe! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I had to improvise a bit. I used cream cheese instead of sour cream, a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of regular mushroom, and extra beef broth to get the consistency right and balance out the stronger flavor of the cream cheese. Also, I used all low-fat versions of all the ingredients and whole wheat noodles. This recipe turned out great, and I will definitely make it again for a quick I-don't-have-time-to-go-to-the-grocery-store meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was a good recipe. I did as others and added 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup mayo. I increased the garlic powder and added 1 tsp. black pepper and salt to taste. 1/2 package of lipton onion soup helps the flavor a lot! This is great over a baked potato also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Definitely a keeper recipe. I added an extra amount of mushrooms and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe was very bland. I followed some other peoples reviews and it was still bland. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was ok but didn't enjoy it a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsymonds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was just "ok". I've rated another recipe on here that I liked much better. This one was missing some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was very good - but I was happy that I took the advice of others and put 3/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 cup of mayonnaise. I actually used Miracle Whip and as another reviewer stated, it was a bit tangy, so I may put less next time. We also sprinkled some shredded cheese on top and it added just a little something extra... Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
A pretty good basic recipe. I could taste a little bit more sour cream than I expected but it was still enjoyable. After tasting it I added some Parmesan cheese to cover the sour cream taste and that made it a lot yummier in my opinion but less...stroganoffy? I think I'll make this again. With a little doctoring up I'm sure it could be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States