Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Excellent recipe, although I had to omit the mushrooms, due to a mushroom picky hubby, my family loved it, and even my picky child ate it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Added add'l sour cream, lots of salt and pepper and dried parsley (to taste), which flavored the dish wonderfully without overpowering it. A great trick: since you only need 1/2 cup of beef broth, use the rest of the can in the water you boil the noodles in to add extra flavor - I ONLY USED 6 OZ EGG NOODLES - PERFECT AMOUNT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Can premake everything up to adding the creamy mixture then heat up while boiling noodles. A plus while attending to kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
If it is to watery.Something is wrong. I use a good quality cream of mushroom soup, undiluted. If using 90 % hamburg, do not drain. Use plenty of sour cream. Taste first, all ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This recipe tasted great. Next time i make it i might double the amount of ingredients for hte sauce. we will be making this often it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I thought this was a really good recipe. It was done in less than 30 minutes and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
simple, economical and great tasteing-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This is a great recipe..my household loved it !! Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
My husband LOVED this recipe!!! I have made it twice already! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is a really great tasting and quick recipe. My toddler really liked the sauce spooned over the egg noodles. I served it with glazed carrots. The whole meal took 30 minutes from start to finish! I added extra sour cream because I like that flavor, and just a little milk the next day to heat the leftovers. Really a good one for busy working moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States