Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is really easy. It may not look wonderful, but it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Basic recipie but way too bland. I even tried the variations that other people suggested and nobody in my family liked it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I also made a few changes as suggested by other reviews. I increased sour cream to 3/4 cup, decreased mayo to 1/2 cup, replaced beef broth with 1 can cream of mushroom soup, and sauteed the onions and fresh mushrooms in butter before adding to cooked beef. It was very tasty and filling. Our somewhat picky 3 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I just made this last night and it turned out great. I didn't add any mushrooms though because I can't stand them but the rest of the recipe worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lustful_Massacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
my mother used to make this... one change- she always used a Tbsp of A-1 sauce to add a bit of kick. I also made an extra cup of sauce using the mayo and sour cream mixture. We love to have extra sauce on flat noodles! I used fresh mushrooms. I saute them in some EVOO with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent flavor and pretty simple to make. Added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the stroganoff up a bit although that was simply a personal preference. We'll definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was actually pretty good.... my husband never comments on anything but he did say "not bad" when I asked. I really liked it and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was a totally flop. It would have been better with cream of muchroom soup instead of mayo. The mayo was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Just what my hubby asked for~ great flavor and so easy. I followed advice from some other reviewers and added a bit of Worcestershire sauce and used more sour cream than mayo. Excellent for ground beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wasn't bad at all. Way better than Hamburger helper!! for this recipe i used 1 can of condensed Campbell cream of mushroom soup. 2 Teaspoons of fresh garlic. rottoni noodles, and scallions for decoration to add a splash of color and a impressive way to dress up the stroganoff!! Overall me and my kids enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States