Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was a hit with the family. I added some of the suggested ingredients as well as a splash of red hot sauce for a kick. Hubby was impressed with a new dish and really liked it. Picky 5 year old didn't like that I used noodles that were good for us, aka whole grain noodles, but he ate it anyhow! Thanks for a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abesmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
As written, it's GOOD, but not great. WORTH MAKING AGAIN WITH MINOR CHANGES!! I'm a garlic fan so I automatically doubled the garlic powder, otherwise following the recipe EXACTLY (using light sour cream & mayo). **UPDATE**: double the listed onion & seasonings (4x the listed garlic), add pepper & increase sour cream by 1/4c while decreasing mayoby 1/4 c. This seasons it better, gives more zing while keeping it creamy. Wonderful & easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is really easy. It may not look wonderful, but it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Basic recipie but way too bland. I even tried the variations that other people suggested and nobody in my family liked it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I also made a few changes as suggested by other reviews. I increased sour cream to 3/4 cup, decreased mayo to 1/2 cup, replaced beef broth with 1 can cream of mushroom soup, and sauteed the onions and fresh mushrooms in butter before adding to cooked beef. It was very tasty and filling. Our somewhat picky 3 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I just made this last night and it turned out great. I didn't add any mushrooms though because I can't stand them but the rest of the recipe worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lustful_Massacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
my mother used to make this... one change- she always used a Tbsp of A-1 sauce to add a bit of kick. I also made an extra cup of sauce using the mayo and sour cream mixture. We love to have extra sauce on flat noodles! I used fresh mushrooms. I saute them in some EVOO with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent flavor and pretty simple to make. Added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the stroganoff up a bit although that was simply a personal preference. We'll definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was actually pretty good.... my husband never comments on anything but he did say "not bad" when I asked. I really liked it and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was a totally flop. It would have been better with cream of muchroom soup instead of mayo. The mayo was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States