Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Added more beef bouillon and much better! Good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a great recipe. I did change a few things. I didn't have mustard powder, so I used a squeeze of mustard instead. Also I used cream of mushroom soup instead of mushrooms and mayonaisse. Mine turned out wonderful. I have struggled before trying to get the amount of ingredients right with this recipe. But now I have a great recipe to follow and it's super easy and quick. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Made exactly as directed. Absolutely tasteless. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I thought it was really quick and really easy. I also added the can of mushroom soup, only used 1/4 cup mayo and a 1/4 cup sour cream. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is a good recipe. Quick and easy. I doubled the garlic because i love it, also added little salt and pepper. Also didn't have mustard powder. 3 yr old loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I used 7 large mushrooms and a medium red onion (you can never have too many fresh mushrooms). Sauteed then added the meat. It's mperative that you drain after the meat has cooked. I added a little more sour cream for texture and taste. This is a good recipe if you're looking for something to do with that pound of burger and don't want to make spaghetti sauce again. It's easy, tasty, and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was great although I have to admit I changed quite a bit and it turned phenomenal. I added 2 cans of mushroom soup, about 10 cloves of real garlic, 3 tbsp of soy sauce (You would be amazed what this does to a mushroom sauce, amazing) A tiny bit of worchester sauce, and added skim milk till I got th right consistency! With some salt/pepper and a dash of paprika, you will fall over at how delicious this is! I will also add that I omitted the mustard and mayo. Hope this helps to give this recipe that added kick!!!!! Not the healtiest meal, but worth it cause its just soooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I never would have thought to combine these ingredients, but the end result was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cerny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I have made stroganoff before and it wasn't nearly as good as this. That being said, I now know that I'm not a fan of this traditional dish. I just can't help but feel like I need to add more veggies and seasoning. The only change I made was to use more sour cream and no mayo. I'm glad to have had a more authentic recipe to try. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lynn
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States