Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made this recipe last week and it turned out ok. Then while it was simmering I added some worshechire sauce. I think about 2 teaspoons, then it turned out really well! My husband hates beef stroganoff but really enjoyed this one. (I told him it was just a noodle dish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertonsthe1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Trying the recipe as written was good Stroganoff and is a terrific starter if someone wants to have a base recipe. Stroganoff isn't supposed to be gourmet - but harty, tasty, and filling. Tonight I used 3/4 pound of a tender steak, cut it into pieces salting & peppering sauted in with chopped onion and canned mushrooms. (I even sprinkled in some ground flaxseed since we try to use that wherever possible for health reasons.) Upped the sourcream and added worchestire because I had no mayo (only Miracle Whip). Since Stroganoff is a bit sour, I made STARNETSA's "Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes" to bring the meal into balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Added more beef bouillon and much better! Good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a great recipe. I did change a few things. I didn't have mustard powder, so I used a squeeze of mustard instead. Also I used cream of mushroom soup instead of mushrooms and mayonaisse. Mine turned out wonderful. I have struggled before trying to get the amount of ingredients right with this recipe. But now I have a great recipe to follow and it's super easy and quick. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Made exactly as directed. Absolutely tasteless. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I thought it was really quick and really easy. I also added the can of mushroom soup, only used 1/4 cup mayo and a 1/4 cup sour cream. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is a good recipe. Quick and easy. I doubled the garlic because i love it, also added little salt and pepper. Also didn't have mustard powder. 3 yr old loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I used 7 large mushrooms and a medium red onion (you can never have too many fresh mushrooms). Sauteed then added the meat. It's mperative that you drain after the meat has cooked. I added a little more sour cream for texture and taste. This is a good recipe if you're looking for something to do with that pound of burger and don't want to make spaghetti sauce again. It's easy, tasty, and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was great although I have to admit I changed quite a bit and it turned phenomenal. I added 2 cans of mushroom soup, about 10 cloves of real garlic, 3 tbsp of soy sauce (You would be amazed what this does to a mushroom sauce, amazing) A tiny bit of worchester sauce, and added skim milk till I got th right consistency! With some salt/pepper and a dash of paprika, you will fall over at how delicious this is! I will also add that I omitted the mustard and mayo. Hope this helps to give this recipe that added kick!!!!! Not the healtiest meal, but worth it cause its just soooo delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States