Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Super easy, and really good.... I added onion soup mix in with the meat, as well as 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper, kept every thing else the same, it was wonderful. My fussy family really enjoyed it, will make again, thanks for the great recipe ONE HAPPY MOMA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I like this recipe, it's quick and easy, sure it can use some tweaks and additions. I sauteed one whole onion with two cloves of minced garlic, and a chopped green pepper before adding the beef and browning. I seasoned everything with salt and pepper. I've made this recipe with the exact ratios of spices and sauce ingredients and I've also used prepared mustard, more sour cream, less mayo. I always add some dill weed and smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Not my favorite. The mayonnaise definitely added an unpleasant flavor and it needed seasonings as it was very bland. I won't be making this particular recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this delicious meal with the tweaks of the other reviewers and my husband gave me the best compliment saying it was just like his mom used to make. So thank-you to all the reviewers for making my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good solid comfort-food. Added worcestershire as suggested in other comments. Also had homemade noodles on hand and used them. We liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The kids really didn't like. I thought it was ok though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The original recipe is bland. Instead of beef broth I used white cooking wine, I upped the sour cream to 3/4's cup and sour cream to 1/4 cup. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, salt, pepper and thyme. I think what really made the difference was the wine. It's an okay recipe with a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy Warm Comfort Food that fills you up! I read most of the other reviews and changed a few things. Doubled the amount of ground beef, decreased sour cream and mayo to 1/4 cup. Seasoned beef with salt pepper garlic onion and and a nice size dash of Cayanne (goes well with the sour cream and mayo) then instead of beef broth I added a 1/2 can of beef GRAVY and 1/2 cream mushroom soup for a thicker base. Wash Delishious with a little more flavor and thickness! Enjoy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was just okay. We had dinner quick and easy. Noticed right away there is no salt and pepper so I added that, and I used fresh sauteed mushrooms which could have been a factor in making it so runny. Even after adding seasonings and more beef we felt there was something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We usually use another AR stroganoff which uses cream cheese. Tonight, we were out of cream cheese, so we tried this recipe. It was very acceptable, although the sauce was thinner and less creamy. A very good back-up recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States