Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I really played with the sauce to get it tasty with a good balance but it did not happen. It was bland and my family said it might be a good idea to delete from my recipe box??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My kids loved this and want me to keep this on the regular meal menu. My issue is that it is VERY bland. It needs some flavor. I added extra garlic and Worchester sauce, chives, parsley. I will still work on the flavor a bit more till I get it to my taste buds!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Eating this now :) YUM everyone in my family LOVES it! I heeded everyone's advise and used a can of cream of mushroom soup also used fresh mushrooms we cooked with the beef and onions,used the squeezed garlic from a tube, and added a bit of beef broth just to thin it out a bit so it's like gravy. I made real mashed potatoes and OMG there is no way this is as good on pasta or rice as it is over a big helping of creamy buttery mashed potatoes :)My mom said this one is a keeper will be making it on a regular basis it's cheap and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Leave out the mayo. I love mayo dont get me wrong but its better w/o it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice to date. First time as written, the second replacing the mayo with sour cream. I much prefer it with the sour cream (but then I am not a big mayo fan). Virginia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a good recipe, definitely comfort food, but I very highly recommend using fresh mushrooms! They make it SO much more flavorful than canned. I also used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I did add some cornstarch and water at the end because I wanted it a little thicker. I don't understand the reviewers who substituted condensed cream of mushroom soup. I wouldn't recommend it. Part of my whole reason for trying this was to get a little further away from pre-processed foods and find something closer to making it from scratch. The thing about using condensed soups is that every sauce ends up tasting kind of the same. I like that this has a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent taste and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very tasty! A great quick dinner idea. Will definitely make it again. Only change I made was omitting the mustard powder because I didn't have any on hand. I did find it a little on the heavy side but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this exactly as written, except I left out the mushrooms and I added salt and pepper. I mixed the sauce right into the cooked noodles and told my kids it was homemade hamburger helper. They gobbled it up! Next time I will add more sour cream, as the creaminess was gone after mixing with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States