Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I really played with the sauce to get it tasty with a good balance but it did not happen. It was bland and my family said it might be a good idea to delete from my recipe box??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My kids loved this and want me to keep this on the regular meal menu. My issue is that it is VERY bland. It needs some flavor. I added extra garlic and Worchester sauce, chives, parsley. I will still work on the flavor a bit more till I get it to my taste buds!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Eating this now :) YUM everyone in my family LOVES it! I heeded everyone's advise and used a can of cream of mushroom soup also used fresh mushrooms we cooked with the beef and onions,used the squeezed garlic from a tube, and added a bit of beef broth just to thin it out a bit so it's like gravy. I made real mashed potatoes and OMG there is no way this is as good on pasta or rice as it is over a big helping of creamy buttery mashed potatoes :)My mom said this one is a keeper will be making it on a regular basis it's cheap and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Leave out the mayo. I love mayo dont get me wrong but its better w/o it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice to date. First time as written, the second replacing the mayo with sour cream. I much prefer it with the sour cream (but then I am not a big mayo fan). Virginia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a good recipe, definitely comfort food, but I very highly recommend using fresh mushrooms! They make it SO much more flavorful than canned. I also used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I did add some cornstarch and water at the end because I wanted it a little thicker. I don't understand the reviewers who substituted condensed cream of mushroom soup. I wouldn't recommend it. Part of my whole reason for trying this was to get a little further away from pre-processed foods and find something closer to making it from scratch. The thing about using condensed soups is that every sauce ends up tasting kind of the same. I like that this has a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent taste and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very tasty! A great quick dinner idea. Will definitely make it again. Only change I made was omitting the mustard powder because I didn't have any on hand. I did find it a little on the heavy side but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this exactly as written, except I left out the mushrooms and I added salt and pepper. I mixed the sauce right into the cooked noodles and told my kids it was homemade hamburger helper. They gobbled it up! Next time I will add more sour cream, as the creaminess was gone after mixing with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States