Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a good recipe, definitely comfort food, but I very highly recommend using fresh mushrooms! They make it SO much more flavorful than canned. I also used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I did add some cornstarch and water at the end because I wanted it a little thicker. I don't understand the reviewers who substituted condensed cream of mushroom soup. I wouldn't recommend it. Part of my whole reason for trying this was to get a little further away from pre-processed foods and find something closer to making it from scratch. The thing about using condensed soups is that every sauce ends up tasting kind of the same. I like that this has a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent taste and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very tasty! A great quick dinner idea. Will definitely make it again. Only change I made was omitting the mustard powder because I didn't have any on hand. I did find it a little on the heavy side but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this exactly as written, except I left out the mushrooms and I added salt and pepper. I mixed the sauce right into the cooked noodles and told my kids it was homemade hamburger helper. They gobbled it up! Next time I will add more sour cream, as the creaminess was gone after mixing with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Good stuff! I add real garlic, white pepper, salt, regular pepper, sprinkle parmasan and parsley on top. you can make this your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I like to make this often when I can't decide what else to do with the ground beef. Sometimes I use fresh mushrooms in stead of canned if I have them on hand. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I thought this was pretty tasty. I read and followed some of the reviewer suggestions, adding a can of cream of mushroom soup, some sqirts of worchestershire sauce,omitted the mayo, and my own touch, 4 oz. of goat cheese. It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootoolz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: La Marque, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was terrible! No one in my family could eat it, even after I tried to fix it. I am no gourmet chef but this is the first time something I've made was not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Yummy, did add the worchesteshire, more sour cream and no beef broth, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup,a lil more salt and fresh grated black pepper corns. GREAT! " )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rlcam30
Home Town: Devine, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is a great base recipe for some wonderful comfort food! Simple and the kids LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States