Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was a totally flop. It would have been better with cream of muchroom soup instead of mayo. The mayo was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Just what my hubby asked for~ great flavor and so easy. I followed advice from some other reviewers and added a bit of Worcestershire sauce and used more sour cream than mayo. Excellent for ground beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wasn't bad at all. Way better than Hamburger helper!! for this recipe i used 1 can of condensed Campbell cream of mushroom soup. 2 Teaspoons of fresh garlic. rottoni noodles, and scallions for decoration to add a splash of color and a impressive way to dress up the stroganoff!! Overall me and my kids enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this last night, it was decent, but even after draining the meat, it still seemed extremely greasy, and it was pretty bland, so we added a bunch of salt and pepper to it to give it some kind of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Good stroganoff recipe, and easy. More sauce, less noodles is the secret to a good serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I found this to be bland, and I'd added in 1T worcestershire sauce. I think it could use some red wine and lots more spice - maybe pepper, garlic powder, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is very good! I added some salt and pepper, but other than that, it's great. I didn't have mushrooms so I left them out, but that didn't stop my family from devouring the entire recipe. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make! It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I obviously did something very wrong because this did not turn out for me. I did use more pasta than called for so that had a lot to do with it. Although I did drain the beef, it sure seemed greasy. Not sure if I'll make a second attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
At the suggestions of other reviewers, I reduced the mayo to 1/4 cup, increased the sour cream to 3/4 cup, added a splash of Worcestershire sauce and a can of cream of mushroom soup, salt and pepper to taste, and cooked the noodles in water with beef bouillon added. My picky 2 year old and husband loved it. It made enough for at least two meals. I also added some Tony Chachere seasoning to my personal serving, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States