Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Wasn't sure how this would turn out considering I only had miracle whip, but adding in Worcestershire sauce per others recommendations was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Tried this recipe this evening. Easy, flavorful, and delicious. My changes to this recipe: I added a bit of flour to thicken the sauce just a tad, and I used fresh mushrooms and garlic. I omitted the mustard as my husband is allergic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Never had a Stroganoff with mayo in it and thought I would give it a try. I won't do it again. The mayo was stronger than the sour cream taste. My kids were not fans either and they usually love stroganoff. It wasn't inedible but it also wasn't nearly as good as other stroganoffs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Super easy & FAST! I used wheat egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This got rave reviews from my family (and me). Like other reviewers: I INcreased the sour cream by half and DEcreased the mayo by half. Used fresh mushrooms (sauteed separately in butter and stirred in about 1T flour, then added it all to the burger/cream mixture to thicken the sauce). Added quite a bit more dry mustard to taste. Also added worcestershire and salt/pepper to taste. Amazing, simple and something that will go on our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Tasted very bland. Added lots of salt and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good, I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yadkinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Found this to be bland. (That's common for us.) But didn't hate it. Will try again & double spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
We tried it and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celina
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this with some if the changes previous reviewers suggested. I didn't use mayo because I don't like it warm, so I added 1/2 a can of mushroom soup. I didn't have beef broth so I used two packs of beef oxo and put 1/2 in with the noodle water. I also added garlic salt, Worcestershire sauce, and oregano. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States