Ground Beef Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
As many have said, I wish I had looked at the reviews prior to making it. It was easy but very very bland. I will remember to drain off the fat next time as there was quite a lot of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was okay. I added some corn and doubled the amount of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My mom use to make it. Another variable is pulled browned roast beef with can of mushroom soup added before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe was good. I used a packaged mix for the mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables for the green beans. My husband really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Tried it and loved it but of course added a few things extra....had alot of people to cook for so did one pound of ground beef and one pound of ground turkey browned the meats and added the chopped onion then added garlic salt pepper and dried parsley. To the meat I added green beans corn tomatoes and peas. Turned out delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe that great on it's own terms BUT is great with your personal add-tos. Thank you-Allrecipes & Ginger!!! Like many of the other reviewers, I also modified the recipe. My daughter had oral surgery n I needed to do/cook "soft" recipes. I remembered when she & her sister were children, they loved SP. I was hoping that my grandchildren would, too. So, I hit the books looking for a similar recipe to the one, i cooked about 27 years ago. Ginger's came close & was at hit. I added frozen corn & used a tub of ready made Bob Evans mashed potatoes. I only heated it once & spread it over the gr. Beef mixture. It browned well & I added the cheddar cheese. Oh my, they loved it! Next time will try the complete recipe. Thank you, Ginger from my little family, the Yorks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My family love this Sheperd's Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
A very satisfying dish that has now become a tradition after serving for the first time this evening. I doubled the recipe and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wow! Delicious! I was at first quite skeptical , but like other reviewers mentioned, I added lots more seasonings to my preferred taste (pepper, garlic powder, etc.) This was a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes from the nights before dinner :) I was shocked at the outcome- and I even used canned tomatoes, since I had no fresh tomatoes. Also, I substituted the green beans with 1 can of drained corn. Great recipe- thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States