Ground Beef Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was okay. I added some corn and doubled the amount of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My mom use to make it. Another variable is pulled browned roast beef with can of mushroom soup added before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe was good. I used a packaged mix for the mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables for the green beans. My husband really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Tried it and loved it but of course added a few things extra....had alot of people to cook for so did one pound of ground beef and one pound of ground turkey browned the meats and added the chopped onion then added garlic salt pepper and dried parsley. To the meat I added green beans corn tomatoes and peas. Turned out delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe that great on it's own terms BUT is great with your personal add-tos. Thank you-Allrecipes & Ginger!!! Like many of the other reviewers, I also modified the recipe. My daughter had oral surgery n I needed to do/cook "soft" recipes. I remembered when she & her sister were children, they loved SP. I was hoping that my grandchildren would, too. So, I hit the books looking for a similar recipe to the one, i cooked about 27 years ago. Ginger's came close & was at hit. I added frozen corn & used a tub of ready made Bob Evans mashed potatoes. I only heated it once & spread it over the gr. Beef mixture. It browned well & I added the cheddar cheese. Oh my, they loved it! Next time will try the complete recipe. Thank you, Ginger from my little family, the Yorks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My family love this Sheperd's Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
A very satisfying dish that has now become a tradition after serving for the first time this evening. I doubled the recipe and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wow! Delicious! I was at first quite skeptical , but like other reviewers mentioned, I added lots more seasonings to my preferred taste (pepper, garlic powder, etc.) This was a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes from the nights before dinner :) I was shocked at the outcome- and I even used canned tomatoes, since I had no fresh tomatoes. Also, I substituted the green beans with 1 can of drained corn. Great recipe- thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook it Fast
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I don't think I did things the right way for this. I hadn't made anything like this before, but I inherited a Dutch Oven and thought this might be a great dish to try. It turned out to be a gooey, greasy mess. I don't think I should have left the lid on during the entire baking portion, I probably used ground beef with too much fat, and even though I made a ton of mashed potatoes to go on top they didn't create the correct ratio of beef to potato to veggie. Overall, it was a bland-tasting, yucky, gross-colored first effort. My husband was a great sport, saying that it "wasn't too bad". I'm giving this a 3 because it seems many of the recipes I use through this site are bland, but the bulk of the problem was my error in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States