Ground Beef Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was pretty good. Like many others, I tweaked it a bit based on our preferences. Left out the mayo, added an egg, a chopped-up potato, and about a cup of chopped fresh spinach (sauteed the potato and spinach with the beef and onion after the beef was cooked). Easy to make with things we had on hand and our five-year-old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was surprisingly good--made it by the recipe! Great for a lighter summer supper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Wonderful dish. I made this using what I had in the house. A full pound of ground beef (lean), provolone instead of Swiss, added some fresh mushrooms, and substituted Montreal Steak seasoning for the oregano. I'll definitely be making this again, maybe with other alterations :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
i had made quiche before but this is one of the best ever, i like to use organic ground beef (grass feed) makes the difference on meet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I'm not a quiche person but I had ground beef and wanted to try something different. This seemed quick and easy so decided to try it. I followed the recipe with the exception of the mayo and pastry shell. It was very easy to make and my family really enjoyed it very much! It was pretty filling and you can add whatever you enjoy. This will be going into my recipe box! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe is wonderful!! Fairly simple to assemble and good and hearty. I doubled the recipe for two pie shells and added small cubed potatoes as another reviewer suggested. Wow! The potatoes make a huge difference, they make the meal more filling and give it a great texture. I also added a good dose of Italian seasoning to the gound beef which gave it a good flavor, this may make a big difference for those that didn't care for the taste of the ground beef in this recipe. Also be sure to add your seasonings to the meat mixture so you can taste and adjust for good flavor. Adding a handful of chopped fresh spinach makes this an all around great recipe. Can't wait for my family to get home and try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Yvette Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very easy and tasty recipe. I used the Pie Crust IV recipe with whole wheat flour and baked the pie crust w/o the filling for about 10-15 minutes (while preparing the filling). Otherwise I don't think the crust would've cooked enough. For the filling: I added a large potato that I chopped into small cubes and browned it with the onions and beef, definitely recommend adding the potato which adds a nice texture to the quiche. I only used half an onion, next time I will add the whole onion because I felt the onion was lost in the mix. I didn't have any broccoli, but thought that would be a nice addition as well. I added an extra egg because there was a lot of filling. To make it healthier: I used less mayo (about 1/4 cup but probably could try it w/o any mayo) and less cheese (1/2 cup each was more than enough). Easy way to use up leftover ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyu24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is good for a quick dinner, can't really picture eating it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
this was pretty good!i did change things a bit by making it like a steak and cheese grinder.i added sweet red peppers and mushrooms and extra cheese.it was delish and i've made it several times.you can even use canned cresent rolls for the crust,just press seams together and shape into pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as written....fabulous! I was concerned after reading some of the comments, but it was wonderful. The mixture of swiss and cheddar was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States