Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Served over cooked rice in place of noodles. Made a pretty presentation and is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. It was like mush...even though I switched it up and added more spices ,,,,,will not make again. Ok for tacos or burritos, but not as the main meal by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We really liked this dish. I made a few changes: my kids don't like really spi y food so I reduced the salsa to about 3/4 cup, and added about 1/3 cup cream cheese to mellow the mexican flavor a bit. We prefer rice to noodles with mexican food so I used white rice. Also, I didn't have green onions but the medium salsa compensated for that. We just ladled the meat mixture over the rice, and added some black beans and avocado on the side. It's a hearty winter dish I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and tasty! I used medium Pace Chunky salsa and very little water. It was perfect for my taste buds, but hubby preferred it with pickled peppers to spice it up! This is definitely a recipe I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! Great with taco seasoning and con queso dip added. We used quinoa in place of the noodles. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I also added taco seasoning to the ground beef, but only 1/2 envelope. Also added a little garlic powder. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I like this meat mixture cooked with taco seasoning. When serving, place meat on top of noodles on plate like the first picture shows. And as one reviewer said, top with a little bit of Doritos, 'taco flavor Doritos' if you can find them. If you have fresh cilantro, sprinkle it on top. Cilantro makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Soooo good! Our favorite version is with taco flavored meat, using the Taco Seasoning I Recipe for the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this is a nice easy recipe for anyone who loves hamburger helper but is trying to get away from pre-packaged
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was very yummy. My friend and I ate this one up. So easy to make. I love the yummy easy to make recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Ground Beef

See how to beef up a meal with versatile ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States