Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It wasnt bad, but not terrific either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Changed a few things i added steak, a full jar of salsa,2 cloves of garlic and a 1 1/2 of chilli powder and elbow macaroni. Good time;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Cleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Not bad i also did my own thing but i think next time i will use rice instead of noodles kind of hard to eat with the noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Served over cooked rice in place of noodles. Made a pretty presentation and is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. It was like mush...even though I switched it up and added more spices ,,,,,will not make again. Ok for tacos or burritos, but not as the main meal by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We really liked this dish. I made a few changes: my kids don't like really spi y food so I reduced the salsa to about 3/4 cup, and added about 1/3 cup cream cheese to mellow the mexican flavor a bit. We prefer rice to noodles with mexican food so I used white rice. Also, I didn't have green onions but the medium salsa compensated for that. We just ladled the meat mixture over the rice, and added some black beans and avocado on the side. It's a hearty winter dish I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and tasty! I used medium Pace Chunky salsa and very little water. It was perfect for my taste buds, but hubby preferred it with pickled peppers to spice it up! This is definitely a recipe I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! Great with taco seasoning and con queso dip added. We used quinoa in place of the noodles. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I also added taco seasoning to the ground beef, but only 1/2 envelope. Also added a little garlic powder. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I like this meat mixture cooked with taco seasoning. When serving, place meat on top of noodles on plate like the first picture shows. And as one reviewer said, top with a little bit of Doritos, 'taco flavor Doritos' if you can find them. If you have fresh cilantro, sprinkle it on top. Cilantro makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States