Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I loved the idea of this recipe. I added cumin powder, chili powder, ancho chili powder, salt and pepper to the meat. I followed the recipe after that except I didn't add the pasta to the mixture. I plated the the pasta first and then added the meat mixture. I topped this with diced tomato, diced avocado, and salsa verade sauce. It was ready in less then an hour and my entire family enjoyed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I love this dish. I did take one reviewer's advice and added salt, Cumin and chili powder. I didn't have green onions, so used regular and instead of salsa, I added one can of Rotel Tomatoes undrained (Original). I cooked the beef with the onions and green pepper. When I added the Rotel, I simmered with the seasonings. My 14-year-old LOVED it and ate the leftovers. It did have a little kick with the Chili Powder. I will definitely make this every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bp102164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It wasnt bad, but not terrific either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Changed a few things i added steak, a full jar of salsa,2 cloves of garlic and a 1 1/2 of chilli powder and elbow macaroni. Good time;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Cleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Not bad i also did my own thing but i think next time i will use rice instead of noodles kind of hard to eat with the noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Served over cooked rice in place of noodles. Made a pretty presentation and is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. It was like mush...even though I switched it up and added more spices ,,,,,will not make again. Ok for tacos or burritos, but not as the main meal by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We really liked this dish. I made a few changes: my kids don't like really spi y food so I reduced the salsa to about 3/4 cup, and added about 1/3 cup cream cheese to mellow the mexican flavor a bit. We prefer rice to noodles with mexican food so I used white rice. Also, I didn't have green onions but the medium salsa compensated for that. We just ladled the meat mixture over the rice, and added some black beans and avocado on the side. It's a hearty winter dish I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and tasty! I used medium Pace Chunky salsa and very little water. It was perfect for my taste buds, but hubby preferred it with pickled peppers to spice it up! This is definitely a recipe I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! Great with taco seasoning and con queso dip added. We used quinoa in place of the noodles. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States