Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
It was fairly quick to make, and it tasted decent, but it's not something I would make again. My husband commented, "Hummmm. Hamburger Helper from scratch."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
To me, it was much like homemade hamburger helper. I did add chili powder, cumin and salt to the ground beef and some fresh cilantro when I added the pasta. My family enjoyed it and it was a fast weeknight meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Really great recipe. I followed the recs on more salsa and the taco seasoning. I also added a lot of corn. I think this dish would be great with chicken or as a vegetarian dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
was bland next time will add some taco seasoning or tabsco great family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I made this twice now. The first time, I forgot the salsa, so instead I used just a little of the HOT rotel in the can, and then added some tomato sauce to try to get the moisture similar to what you would get using the straight salsa, other than that, I followed the directions, and my family really liked it. (Other than the fact that it was a TAD too spicy for my kids.) My kids wanted to put more sour cream on thier individual servings, which was really good. And my husband likes cheese, so I was putting extra cheese on the individual servings as well. So second time I made it, I used the salsa, and instead of the green onion, I used sweet yellow onion, which was good. But for the serving of it, instead of putting the cheese on top, again i put cheese on each serving and some of us topped it with sour cream and some also used fresh pico de gallo that I made, it was REALLY good. We only had a very small portion leftover. I WILL be making this dish again and again, family loves it. Its kinda like a hamburger helper type of dish, but with more flavor and fresher. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. I didn't have the exact ingredients so I substituted rotel tomatoes for the salsa and omitted the water and bell pepper. My DH loved it because the rotel added spice! Also added some taco seasoning. We loved it ....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This mexican dish was great!! I went ahead and added some cilantro for some more great mexican taste also i added a red pepper for color. Its surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Easy to make, and soooo tasty. I added some more spices to give the dish a bit more depth, and it was so easy to modify! Will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
It is so easy to make and everyone from my husband to my 2 year old will eat it. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This a great recipe, I highly recommended.I love it, cant get enough..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Ground Beef

See how to beef up a meal with versatile ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States