Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was awesome!! When I served it to my husband, he took a couple of bites and said, "This would be better with crunched up Doritos on top!" We tried and both agreed. Thanks for the recipe...it will stay in our recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Great taste! I added the taco seasoning and it came out great; even my boyfriend at it all and that's saying something. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was super easy and quick to make, and makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Everyone in my family liked it - adults down to the 2-year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brycie Strother
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This recipe was not as great as I thought it was going to be.1st of all,it was alot more work than it looked.Chopping the onion,gr.pepper,boiling the noodles,browning the meat,wow...that's alot of time for a weekday supper,which is when I made this. The noodles/mexican combo didn't really work for me either. Nobody in my family was raving over it. I have leftovers in my fridge as I write this.Sorry,just too much work for a so/so meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Awesome, easy recipe, I added taco seasoning and used curly noodles instead of egg since thats all I had. I also added yellow onion when browning the meat instead of green onion and omitted the bell pepper. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Excellent!!.. I used taco seasoning, hot rotel and extraa half cup of cheese. Rice instead of pasta...easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I really in joyed this dish I changed it a bit....I added black olives and seasoned the meat when I was browning it with garlic salt and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
really quick and the kids loved it...winning combination to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States