Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great and easy! I used ground turkey instead and add a half packet of taco seasoning. I omitted the onion and add the pepper as soon as the meet was cooked. I also add corn at the end as well. Convenientl enough, we had the "bottom of the bag" of some tortilla chips and added those on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
i took everyone's advice and added taco seasoning, but I felt it was a little TOO flavorful with that in addition to the onions, salsa, sour cream and cheese. So I think next time I'll use half of the packet I used macaroni noodles, too (because i don't like the texture of egg noodles) and it turned out great! I think I'll use the other advice and try it with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a delicios easy recipe! It needed a little something more so I crunched up flavored corn chips and after it was dished out I let everyone put lettuce and the This is a delicios easy recipe! It needed a little something more so I crunched up flavored corn chips and after it was dished out I let everyone put lettuce and the favored corn chips on top. I will definetly make this again! on top. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltic, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I added a package of taco seasoning mix and more water to add a little more spice to it. Good stuff though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
My husband RAVED about this recipe...I modified it by using rice (seasoned with chili powder and cumin) instead of noodles and instead of sour cream I used cream cheese...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
The first few bites of this, I was like "hmm, it's okay"... then a few more bites and I thought "this is pretty good". Then my plate was empty... so I got seconds! :) All I did differently was that I browned the beef with 1 clove of garlic, omitted the onion, and only used 1/2 a green pepper. This is a very filling dish and a great quick, one skillet dinner. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My husband and I liked it but it was way too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
loved it. big hit with the husband. easy to make. will add to one of our favs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
My fiance loved it! I wasn't thrilled. Not bad though just didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was very good. It reminds me of a homemade Hamburger Helper. Took the same amount of time to cook and even better was the home grown ingredients I used instead of powder in a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States