Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great and easy! I used ground turkey instead and add a half packet of taco seasoning. I omitted the onion and add the pepper as soon as the meet was cooked. I also add corn at the end as well. Convenientl enough, we had the "bottom of the bag" of some tortilla chips and added those on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
i took everyone's advice and added taco seasoning, but I felt it was a little TOO flavorful with that in addition to the onions, salsa, sour cream and cheese. So I think next time I'll use half of the packet I used macaroni noodles, too (because i don't like the texture of egg noodles) and it turned out great! I think I'll use the other advice and try it with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a delicios easy recipe! It needed a little something more so I crunched up flavored corn chips and after it was dished out I let everyone put lettuce and the This is a delicios easy recipe! It needed a little something more so I crunched up flavored corn chips and after it was dished out I let everyone put lettuce and the favored corn chips on top. I will definetly make this again! on top. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltic, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I added a package of taco seasoning mix and more water to add a little more spice to it. Good stuff though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
My husband RAVED about this recipe...I modified it by using rice (seasoned with chili powder and cumin) instead of noodles and instead of sour cream I used cream cheese...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
The first few bites of this, I was like "hmm, it's okay"... then a few more bites and I thought "this is pretty good". Then my plate was empty... so I got seconds! :) All I did differently was that I browned the beef with 1 clove of garlic, omitted the onion, and only used 1/2 a green pepper. This is a very filling dish and a great quick, one skillet dinner. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My husband and I liked it but it was way too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
loved it. big hit with the husband. easy to make. will add to one of our favs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
My fiance loved it! I wasn't thrilled. Not bad though just didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was very good. It reminds me of a homemade Hamburger Helper. Took the same amount of time to cook and even better was the home grown ingredients I used instead of powder in a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States