Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
husband said its a keeper. I did add cumin to the hambuger while browning and topped with crushed corn chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peebles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Really good! Used when I was in a rush and needed to use up ground beef. I used brown rice instead of noodles. I also mixed in a packet of taco seasoning when I added the salsa. Family loved it! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I thought this was very bland. I followed the other suggestions, such as adding cream cheese, crumbling tortilla chips and lettuce on top, etc. but still found it needed something. I think green chiles would be a good additon as well. I used pico de gallo instead of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
thought this was a tasty use for ground beef, thanks Kris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe! It taste even better the next day! My husband and I don't eat white pasta so I added some penne whole grain Healthy Harvest noodles. We both like spicy foods so we used a very spicy salsa. I have also made it at our family night dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aShlEy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was pretty good. We served over saffron rice (gluten intolerance) and I used green chiles instead of green peppers. Fresh tomatoes would definitely be better but all I had was canned. Being is easy to make is the best feature!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great and easy! I used ground turkey instead and add a half packet of taco seasoning. I omitted the onion and add the pepper as soon as the meet was cooked. I also add corn at the end as well. Convenientl enough, we had the "bottom of the bag" of some tortilla chips and added those on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
i took everyone's advice and added taco seasoning, but I felt it was a little TOO flavorful with that in addition to the onions, salsa, sour cream and cheese. So I think next time I'll use half of the packet I used macaroni noodles, too (because i don't like the texture of egg noodles) and it turned out great! I think I'll use the other advice and try it with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a delicios easy recipe! It needed a little something more so I crunched up flavored corn chips and after it was dished out I let everyone put lettuce and the This is a delicios easy recipe! It needed a little something more so I crunched up flavored corn chips and after it was dished out I let everyone put lettuce and the favored corn chips on top. I will definetly make this again! on top. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltic, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I added a package of taco seasoning mix and more water to add a little more spice to it. Good stuff though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States