Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Totally bland. This needs loads of fresh garlic, cumin, chili powder, salt etc. to even be palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent, I didnt have bell peppers so I used yellow onions and green onions, also, I used fresh salsa which added a spicy kick to the meal. Lastly, add cheese sauce to ground beef. Very good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holl0way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made it as written. Did not have much flavor so I added extra salsa. It really does need a pack of taco seasonings. I will try it again, but this time add extra cheese and taco mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
didn't like it, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The taco seanoning was a great idea and definitely need to sean the meat while browning. This was an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Yummy! Changed it up slightly. First sautéed fresh yellow onion and garlic. Added the beef and cooked it with paprika and red pepper flakes. Next threw in the bell pepper and green onion. Added the salsa and instead of water used beef broth. As I only had macaroni on hand that is what I used. Very tasty and quick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was a huge disappointment. First off, I should have seasoned the meat the same way I would make tacos along with a pinch of cinnamon. I used a local NM salsa here called Sadies Hot Salsa. It has a kick!! I used a half cup too and added more on my plate after tasting how bland this recipe is. I would try this recipe again but with LOTS of changes. However, my kids liked it and they are 4 and 7 years old and I separated their meat from the meat with the salsa. They like anything usually with pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This recipe was super AWESOME! My very picky son ate it. The only thing I changed was I added taco seasoning to the meat while it browned and crumpled up some fritos and mixed it in. The added crunch was a great touch! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good and really appealed to me, but I do agree that it needs more seasoning or salsa to give it more flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was excellent. My kids loved it and some are pretty picky eaters. I omitted the tomato since I didn't have any. We like sour cream so I used about 3/4 to 1 cup sour cream instead. Cheese is a favorite of ours too so of course I added a little bit more. I used medium salsa. It was scrumdiddlyumptious. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States