Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I also added taco seasoning to the ground beef, but only 1/2 envelope. Also added a little garlic powder. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I like this meat mixture cooked with taco seasoning. When serving, place meat on top of noodles on plate like the first picture shows. And as one reviewer said, top with a little bit of Doritos, 'taco flavor Doritos' if you can find them. If you have fresh cilantro, sprinkle it on top. Cilantro makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Soooo good! Our favorite version is with taco flavored meat, using the Taco Seasoning I Recipe for the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this is a nice easy recipe for anyone who loves hamburger helper but is trying to get away from pre-packaged
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was very yummy. My friend and I ate this one up. So easy to make. I love the yummy easy to make recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
A good comfort dish though heavy on saturated fat. I added salt, pepper, and a couple of squirts of sriracha sauce for more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I took some other people's advice and added some taco seasoning and garlic to the meat. I also added a jar of salsa and a little can of diced green chilies and a can of corn. To cut the acidity of the salsa I added about a half a cup of sugar and some worcestershire sauce. Served the finished product with some tortilla chips and topped it with some fresh chopped onion and diced tomato, but next time I'll top it with some pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe. I did however make a few changes. I used a can of EL Pato, and deleted the Sour Cream and added the egg noodles directly to the skillet instead of pre-cooking and added some extra water and let them cook in the dish. This recipe was rated as a "repeat" dinner by the family as everyone enjoyed it. Took less than 30 minutes to prepare and cook. Great recipe for a meal on short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made this tonight for my Family & it was a huge hit. Easy to make & taste's Great. Followed the recipe exact. This recipe is definitely staying in my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Pretty good stuff, easy to make, no special ingredients needed, and happy family members to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States