Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
excellent meal. I added a dash of salt but overall it had a great flavor and really it was easy to fix. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This was "okay" but not remarkable. It reminded me of Mac 'n Cheese with the addition of ground beef. It was easy to prepare, as I had all the ingredients as well as some leftover pasta. I assembled the dish on the stove-top as recipe indicated, but I put it into the oven to bake while I was preparing the rest of meal. If I make this a second time, I will add more cheese inbetween layers of the pasta/meat mixture and I think that will kick up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This was a very good dish! I used double the salsa b/c it was too dry and next time I will add some taco seasoning or something b/c it wasn't quite flavorful enough. But, other than that, it was a quick, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Really Good!!! I was out of Sour Cream so I added 4 oz. of cr. cheese instead.Also added 1/2 pkg. of taco seasoning.Instead of noodles I used Rigatoni .I thinned it with milk to make it creamier.Thanks Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
What a great, tasty dinner. This was a total hit in my house! If your looking for a mexican dish that is fast to fix and has great taste, this fits the bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
i thought this was good. i used ground sirloin and fat free sour cream to make it a bit lower in fat. i also added a pkg of taco mix to the meat mixture. quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Made this yesterday for dinner...and this was pretty good...my mom wanted hotter salsa, but we all said no!!! It was fine just the way that we made it!! The only thing that I would change is add some pepper. That is all otherwise it was great!!! You can also use some canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was a great change of paste from the everyday things we're used to having. It will definatly become one of our favorite regulars. Even my youngest (who won't eat anything new) came back for seconds. It was also a very easy meal to prepare. Great for those "busy" days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This is a good recipe. I didn't have noodles or green onions so I used elbow macaroni and a medium chopped onion instead. I sauteed the pepper and onion in 1T of vegetable oil for a few minutes. Then I added the ground beef and a packet of Taco seasoning mix. I used an entire jar of salsa, a heaping half cup of reduced fat sour cream and I didn't measure the shredded cheese. I just added as much as I liked on the top of the dish. I used a mexican blend of shredded cheese. This made more than four servings as I believe the macaroni made more than the noodles would have. Plus I used a large pepper. This was very tasty. Everyone liked it. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This was a breeze to fix; and my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States