Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Great quick and easy recipe! My suggestion to folks having trouble with the seasoning is to try using a milder or hotter salsa, depending on your preference. Also, don't be afraid to personalize it using your favorite veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was really good. I used alot more cheese that it called for. Also, I used mild salsa but will use medium next time to make it a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Reading over other cooks reviews, I added the Taco Seasoning while the ground beast was browning. I can't imagine how bland it would have been without that addition. In fact I also added 1 TBS of McCormicks 1 Step Beef (Tex Mex Chili) to give it even more pizzazz ... In my opinion the extra spice(s) only added to the finished product. We love SPICY! The chopped tomatoes on top, gave the dish the needed color, texture and flavor to this wonderful "Mexican Strogonoff". Wish I had made more now, I only made 1/2 recipe ... Thanks Kris for submitting the recipe. For sure a keeper in my recipe book. ******
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
good for a quick meal that men like:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
excellent meal. I added a dash of salt but overall it had a great flavor and really it was easy to fix. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This was "okay" but not remarkable. It reminded me of Mac 'n Cheese with the addition of ground beef. It was easy to prepare, as I had all the ingredients as well as some leftover pasta. I assembled the dish on the stove-top as recipe indicated, but I put it into the oven to bake while I was preparing the rest of meal. If I make this a second time, I will add more cheese inbetween layers of the pasta/meat mixture and I think that will kick up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This was a very good dish! I used double the salsa b/c it was too dry and next time I will add some taco seasoning or something b/c it wasn't quite flavorful enough. But, other than that, it was a quick, delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Really Good!!! I was out of Sour Cream so I added 4 oz. of cr. cheese instead.Also added 1/2 pkg. of taco seasoning.Instead of noodles I used Rigatoni .I thinned it with milk to make it creamier.Thanks Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
What a great, tasty dinner. This was a total hit in my house! If your looking for a mexican dish that is fast to fix and has great taste, this fits the bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
i thought this was good. i used ground sirloin and fat free sour cream to make it a bit lower in fat. i also added a pkg of taco mix to the meat mixture. quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States