Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I changed it up a bit if you use can tomatoes you wont need the water also I added 1 can of ranch style beans omitted the sour cream add shreded cheese or velveeta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Nice and easy to make and served it with cresents rolls..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I used 1 medium white onion instead of the green onions and cooked it with the meat. I added comino, chili powder, seasoning salt and fresh garlic to the meat as well. I used medium chipotle salsa and yellow bell pepper instead of green. Also, I served this over rice instead of noodles. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
yum! Like a "fresh" Hamburger Helper. I omitted the green onions. thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Delicious recipe; excellent for a cold winter evening! Using taco mix and extra cheese helps a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Great quick and easy recipe! My suggestion to folks having trouble with the seasoning is to try using a milder or hotter salsa, depending on your preference. Also, don't be afraid to personalize it using your favorite veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was really good. I used alot more cheese that it called for. Also, I used mild salsa but will use medium next time to make it a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Reading over other cooks reviews, I added the Taco Seasoning while the ground beast was browning. I can't imagine how bland it would have been without that addition. In fact I also added 1 TBS of McCormicks 1 Step Beef (Tex Mex Chili) to give it even more pizzazz ... In my opinion the extra spice(s) only added to the finished product. We love SPICY! The chopped tomatoes on top, gave the dish the needed color, texture and flavor to this wonderful "Mexican Strogonoff". Wish I had made more now, I only made 1/2 recipe ... Thanks Kris for submitting the recipe. For sure a keeper in my recipe book. ******
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
good for a quick meal that men like:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
excellent meal. I added a dash of salt but overall it had a great flavor and really it was easy to fix. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Ground Beef

See how to beef up a meal with versatile ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States