Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Excellent flavor and recipe. I did not use as much water so that it would be less soupy. I also added sliced black olive -- a nice addition. Instead of noodles (which I did once), I prefer to serve on tostada shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I made this recipe for my husband and he thought that it was fabulous! He did ask me to add more sour cream, cheese and salsa on the top after I served it to him, which actually made it even better. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Nelms-Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I was looking for something that used my leftover egg noodles, and this did the trick! I love the update on 'hamburger helper' with the fresh veggies, and it had a great mix of flavors. This is going in my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I added 1/2 cup cottage cheese and the cumino, chili powder and garlic. Fast and easy, but most important: very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I changed it up a bit if you use can tomatoes you wont need the water also I added 1 can of ranch style beans omitted the sour cream add shreded cheese or velveeta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Nice and easy to make and served it with cresents rolls..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I used 1 medium white onion instead of the green onions and cooked it with the meat. I added comino, chili powder, seasoning salt and fresh garlic to the meat as well. I used medium chipotle salsa and yellow bell pepper instead of green. Also, I served this over rice instead of noodles. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
yum! Like a "fresh" Hamburger Helper. I omitted the green onions. thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Delicious recipe; excellent for a cold winter evening! Using taco mix and extra cheese helps a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Great quick and easy recipe! My suggestion to folks having trouble with the seasoning is to try using a milder or hotter salsa, depending on your preference. Also, don't be afraid to personalize it using your favorite veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States