Ground Beef Mexican Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I loved the idea of this recipe. I added cumin powder, chili powder, ancho chili powder, salt and pepper to the meat. I followed the recipe after that except I didn't add the pasta to the mixture. I plated the the pasta first and then added the meat mixture. I topped this with diced tomato, diced avocado, and salsa verade sauce. It was ready in less then an hour and my entire family enjoyed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I love this dish. I did take one reviewer's advice and added salt, Cumin and chili powder. I didn't have green onions, so used regular and instead of salsa, I added one can of Rotel Tomatoes undrained (Original). I cooked the beef with the onions and green pepper. When I added the Rotel, I simmered with the seasonings. My 14-year-old LOVED it and ate the leftovers. It did have a little kick with the Chili Powder. I will definitely make this every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bp102164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It wasnt bad, but not terrific either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Changed a few things i added steak, a full jar of salsa,2 cloves of garlic and a 1 1/2 of chilli powder and elbow macaroni. Good time;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Cleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Not bad i also did my own thing but i think next time i will use rice instead of noodles kind of hard to eat with the noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Served over cooked rice in place of noodles. Made a pretty presentation and is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. It was like mush...even though I switched it up and added more spices ,,,,,will not make again. Ok for tacos or burritos, but not as the main meal by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We really liked this dish. I made a few changes: my kids don't like really spi y food so I reduced the salsa to about 3/4 cup, and added about 1/3 cup cream cheese to mellow the mexican flavor a bit. We prefer rice to noodles with mexican food so I used white rice. Also, I didn't have green onions but the medium salsa compensated for that. We just ladled the meat mixture over the rice, and added some black beans and avocado on the side. It's a hearty winter dish I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and tasty! I used medium Pace Chunky salsa and very little water. It was perfect for my taste buds, but hubby preferred it with pickled peppers to spice it up! This is definitely a recipe I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! Great with taco seasoning and con queso dip added. We used quinoa in place of the noodles. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States