Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My fiance' & I had this for supper tonite.. it was good.. needs a lil more flavor. Will add more spices to it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Wow. I read this recipe a few weeks ago. So simple. I didn't think my husband would go for it. Tonight I asked him if I could try this recipe I saw. He said sure. It is a keeper. I didn't follow it exactly. I didn't have canned tomatoes, so I used medium picante salsa. That gave it a great kick. I will definitely make this again. Going to share it with my bachelor sons as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malad City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Really very good... and I was skeptical! But I was desperate... it was one of those nights where I hadn't gone to the grocery store in weeks and the only thing available to prepare was a pound of defrosted ground beef! I had most of the ingredients required... used mild Rotel bc I didn't have the diced tomatoes, and used a can of southwest black beans with corn... i did have to add some chicken stock, and I also used 2 bags of noodles, instead of 1. Everyone loved it and said this was a keeper! My husband is very picky but loved it, as did my 10, 9 and 7 year olds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brian
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It was awesome I seasoned the ground beef with salt and pepper with a little Worcestershire . Probably wasn't necessary but it worked out. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love anything that's cheap, easy to make, and my kids will eat. This fits that bill perfectly. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talina Frost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I was really surprised by this meal. We really liked it. My 2 yr old loved it. I did add an onion and garlic to the beef while it coked and used two sets of noodles. I only used 1.5 of the season packets. We will def have this again. Just a nice quick meal for the week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
OMGee this was stupid good. I wonder to myself how this can be a five star and so can prime rib because it is just a nothing dish with nothing ingredients that is bursting with flavor…that's why! I added some onion to the ground beef when I was browning it. I used 2 packages of oriental ramen noodles with both seasoning packets and 3/4 cup of water to make up for the difference. Yum…so excited!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Personally, I would give this 2 stars, but my kids liked it, so I compromised. I added 2 of the beef flavor packets & I found it still lacked flavor! The corn added nothing to the dish whatsoever. If I try this again I would use the oriental flavor and incorporate more Asian flavors/ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
It was pretty good as written, it is super easy to make and most likely you will have all ingredients on hand. I cooked the noodle mixture too long (I think I left it for an extra 2 min) which made the noodles too soft (my own fault). I doubled the amount of ground beef and added a can of drained little baby corns, and then added a few dashes of red pepper flake just to add some spice because as written it is pretty bland. All in all it was a simple fast meal and I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States