Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
My husband I loved this quick recipe.I doubled the abount of noodles and I also used 1 can of rotel tomatoes and 1 can diced, I also used the mexi corn. My 4 year old and 2 did not like because it was too spicy. Next time i will leave the rotel out for them. However;If your kids like a little spice leave it in. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I just created an account with Allrecipes and this is the first recipe I've tried. I usually cook once or twice a week when my wife gets stuck at the office. This was a real easy recipe which I appreciated and it rocked! Very tasty and I guess it's pretty nutritious too. My little guy and I ate most of it and when my wife got home she enjoyed what was left. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I gave this five out five because it was simple, cheap, and quick to throw together with all the items right in your pantry! I did add a tiny bit of water (from the tomato can) and I also added some garlic, seasoning salt, and pepper. When I was about ready to fix plates I sprinkled shredded cheese on top. I was pretty skeptical about it being any good, but it was. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This went over very well and was pretty yummy! I didn't add any cheese like some of the reviewers since I didn't have it on hand but my can of tomatoes was mexican flavored which worked well. Thanks for the easy recipe that worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I made this for lunch today and it was very tasty for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I just picked up the ramen noodles on sale 8 packs for $1 and I went searching for recipes. The funny thing is the corn was also on sale and I had picked up several cans too. This turned out really good and was so quick to make. My kids liked it a lot. My older daughter wrapped her portion up in a flour tortilla which was a little messy but she was happy. She's planning to take this recipe along when she goes off to her dorm next month. What a good thrify meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
My family really liked how the flavors blended in this meal. And it was so quick and easy with just one pan to clean up. I wonder how it would taste with other flavors of ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I was skeptical, but my family loved it!! Definitely quick and easy. We used Rotel to add a little more flavor & doubled the amount of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Five stars since it was such an easy recipe that I tried for a quick dinner last night. I may leave out the ramen noodles next time and try it over egg noodles. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Great recipe!!! Used chicken flavored (using what was on hand) and added a peas and carrots mix from the freezer instead of the tomato, my family loved it, thanks for a great recipe idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States