Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I just created an account with Allrecipes and this is the first recipe I've tried. I usually cook once or twice a week when my wife gets stuck at the office. This was a real easy recipe which I appreciated and it rocked! Very tasty and I guess it's pretty nutritious too. My little guy and I ate most of it and when my wife got home she enjoyed what was left. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I wasn't sure how this would turn out but it was a hit. I'll definitely add this to my rotation since it's so quick and the ingredients are normally on hand. Even my picky 8 year old twins liked it. It served 3 kids and 1 adult (my husband) but next time I'll increase the quantities so I can get more than just a few bites since there wasn't enough for seconds for my hubby (who had a very generous first serving as well!) I'll probably only use the 1 package of seasoning though to keep the sodium level down. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I gave this five out five because it was simple, cheap, and quick to throw together with all the items right in your pantry! I did add a tiny bit of water (from the tomato can) and I also added some garlic, seasoning salt, and pepper. When I was about ready to fix plates I sprinkled shredded cheese on top. I was pretty skeptical about it being any good, but it was. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Nice, economical and quick. I omitted the corn and spiced it up quite a bit using salt, pepper, garlic powder and italian seasonings. I also browned onion and garlic with the ground beef. I served with shredded parmesan, asiago and romano cheeses. This was good, 4 stars only because I reserve 5 stars for the really exceptional recipes. This is great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This went over very well and was pretty yummy! I didn't add any cheese like some of the reviewers since I didn't have it on hand but my can of tomatoes was mexican flavored which worked well. Thanks for the easy recipe that worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I was looking for a quick recipe with ingredients that I had in the pantry when I found this one. At first I didn't think it would be very good, but I was wrong. There does seem to be something missing that I haven't figured out yet (maybe diced tomatoes with the chilis), but the hubby liked it a lot. I will most definately make this again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESS828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I made this for lunch today and it was very tasty for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I had to try this when I saw several excellent reviews for a recipe with only 4 ingredients. This was very good actually. I can't give it 5 stars because it's not filet mignon after all, but it sure beats hamburger helper! I served it with a salad and some red pepper biscuits from this site. I also added a little red pepper to the meat mixture and it was yummy. Thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I just picked up the ramen noodles on sale 8 packs for $1 and I went searching for recipes. The funny thing is the corn was also on sale and I had picked up several cans too. This turned out really good and was so quick to make. My kids liked it a lot. My older daughter wrapped her portion up in a flour tortilla which was a little messy but she was happy. She's planning to take this recipe along when she goes off to her dorm next month. What a good thrify meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
As a family affected by job cuts and big mortgages I've been trying to pinch pennies on grocery shopping and by finding economical recipes. This was a good one and everybody liked it. I didn't spice it up at all since my little ones are too finicky. Even if things pick up for us I will keep this in my meal rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States