Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I had to laugh when I read the Poor White Trash review lol. I guess I am poor white trash then because my kids love the ramen noodles and they love hamburger! I've made this a few times for them and they seem to gobble it up! I sometimes add other veggies to it, like thinly sliced carrots, broccoli and even zucchini. At our house we call it "Yucky Noodles" and it looks yucky, bu they love it! Viva Poor White Trash recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTISCHOOR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Super fast and easy meal that the family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was okay for what it is. My family ate it and agreed. Very easy and cheap to make so it's good for a quick whip up. I had everything I needed to make it so I liked that. I used 2 packages of the noodles and added some water (about 1 cup) and halve of a bouillon cube when I added the noodles, corn, diced tomatoes and spice packs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
So easy and good! My picky kids loved it! I used fresh tomatoes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Instead of diced tomatoes I did a small can of tomato sauce...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Not bad at all. I used 3 packs of oriental flavor, 1 1/2 lb ground beef, 1 sm can of tomato sauce, a can of beef broth, a little water and some frozen corn and green beans. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I will most definately make this again. I even had the ingredients to make this, although I only had a 19oz can of tomatoes and 12 can of corn. I had two noodle pks. Very good and makes lots..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Its good for what it is. I recommend some saraicha to add a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Juju
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This turned out better than I expected. I substituted frozen corn and added frozen peas & carrots. Used 2 packs of the chicken flavor - was a bit salty - next time I will use 1 pack of seasoning. I also used 1 can of whole tomatoes broken up and a can of tomato sauce rinsed with a can of water. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juju

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Although I thought this dish was so-so my family loved it so I'm giving it a 4. Sure was easy to make. I used 2 packs of noodles and a little water as others suggested. I think even 3 packs of noodles would be good and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States