Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Try adding V8 juice instead of juice from the corn can, and the tomatoes and it is a healthy and tasty alternative, overall this was a quick and good meal for me and my three daughters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
for what it is , all some!! It makes a large amount enough to feed my family of 3. My husband even got seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakelovedarling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Good quick go-to recipe when you're running low on ingredients. I used rotel, some carrots (I was out of corn), and added a few tablespoons of sour cream at the end. I also used some from fresh herbs and spices instead of the ramen packet (I'm not fond of MSG).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
thanks goodness I was hungry. This stuff isnt bad, but it isnt great either. Its like a hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I just tried this recipe expecting to get ho hum results. It was so much better than I expected. I didn't have Oriental flavor Ramen noodles so I used chicken. I also added about a cup of water to the recipe. I'm trying to lose weight so I recommend using frozen corn, which has fewer calories than canned. This is really good for a quick and reasonably tasty meal! To make it even better, it's really inexpensive. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I really love how easy and quick this is! Yes it's raman and ground beef but that's just the base... I added the tomatoes and corn but then I also added can asparagus and green beans. I think any veggies added to this would taste great. The noodles do end up a little slimey but it was a HIT in my house.. everyone ate their veggies! I wish I would have known about this recipe when I was a young kid and living off plain raman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really easy recipe to whip up with stuff you most likely already have on hand. And if you don't... I only had a BIG can of diced tomatoes (28oz) so I used 2 packages of ramen noodles. Also didn't have canned corn at the time, so used a 8oz pack of frozen corn. came together really quick, I added about 1/2 cup water so it would still have a little liquid. My kids ate it! No complaints! we've renamed it Mexi-nese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very easy! I used 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef and 2 pkgs of beef ramen noodles. I also added about 1 cup of water, both season packs and rotel mild tomatoes, canned corn and covered as it simmered. It was perfect! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great Recepie. I follow the recepie and it came out great. Don't try to season the meat while cooking, it makes it salty. I used Chicken flavored and had to doctor the seasoning a bit later, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Eh. Little flavor, but very easy to make. Absolutely NOTHING special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States