Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
thanks goodness I was hungry. This stuff isnt bad, but it isnt great either. Its like a hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I just tried this recipe expecting to get ho hum results. It was so much better than I expected. I didn't have Oriental flavor Ramen noodles so I used chicken. I also added about a cup of water to the recipe. I'm trying to lose weight so I recommend using frozen corn, which has fewer calories than canned. This is really good for a quick and reasonably tasty meal! To make it even better, it's really inexpensive. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I really love how easy and quick this is! Yes it's raman and ground beef but that's just the base... I added the tomatoes and corn but then I also added can asparagus and green beans. I think any veggies added to this would taste great. The noodles do end up a little slimey but it was a HIT in my house.. everyone ate their veggies! I wish I would have known about this recipe when I was a young kid and living off plain raman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really easy recipe to whip up with stuff you most likely already have on hand. And if you don't... I only had a BIG can of diced tomatoes (28oz) so I used 2 packages of ramen noodles. Also didn't have canned corn at the time, so used a 8oz pack of frozen corn. came together really quick, I added about 1/2 cup water so it would still have a little liquid. My kids ate it! No complaints! we've renamed it Mexi-nese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very easy! I used 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef and 2 pkgs of beef ramen noodles. I also added about 1 cup of water, both season packs and rotel mild tomatoes, canned corn and covered as it simmered. It was perfect! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great Recepie. I follow the recepie and it came out great. Don't try to season the meat while cooking, it makes it salty. I used Chicken flavored and had to doctor the seasoning a bit later, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Eh. Little flavor, but very easy to make. Absolutely NOTHING special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by td1
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was an excellent MEAL. I didn't have any corn (imagine that) when it was time to make it so I substituted peas. It was still good and the sweet taste of the peas complimented the spicy seasoning. We also used Rotel, mild. My husband usually doesn't eat tomatoes because it gives him heartburn but he had no complaints after eating! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by td1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a keeper!! Good tasting good looking and very economical. I modified it a bit because I don't use canned veggies and was out of tomatoes. So I used a large can of chunky tomato basil soup, and threw in a few peas for color in addition to the corn. I also used almost 2 packages of seasoning. My new go to meal for hamburger for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
great and economical
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Silver Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States