Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love this "white trash" recipe. Quick, easy and kid friendly. I added mixed frozen veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is a quick - "I have ground beef to use, what else can I make", kind of dish. As written I think it's too salty with the seasoning packet without any additional liquid. I used to make a version of this probably 25 yrs ago when first married only w/chicken breast and chicken flavored Ramen Noodles. I always boiled the noodles in a little less water than you would for soup. You can really add anything you want to this kind of recipe. My 2 yr old at the time loved this one plate dish. With adding ingredients (red pepper flakes/onion etc.) my husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Been making a similar quick, but tasty dish for years, but instead of Ramen, I've used Kraft Delux mac 'n cheese and a can of Rotel original. Love that taste with cheddar cheese. Quick,easy, cheap, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I've made a similar recipe for years - I use rice instead of noodles and do cook chopped onions along with ground beef. I use Rotel tomatoes and depending on how large a dish I'm making, I sometimes add a can of tomato sauce and add some dashes of Worchestershire..my family will say "time for us to have Winkie's goulash".....have also subsititued elbow noodles....whatever way it's worth ***** (5 stars)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
An excellent meal for those of us on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sionainn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I start out with breakeing up burger in water. Add frozen veggies (Stir-fry) boil for a few min. Then add noodles. When Just about done cooking shut off heat add 2 eggs and cover. makes a great all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My kids ate this up! I added onion to the beef while it was browning and an extra package of noodles (but not the flavor packet). We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this tonite for dinner. This serves 4 but I had to punch it up to serve 15. Shockingly it wasn't bad. I used the beef noodles, no oriental. I used some beef stock, also I added a little bit of better than bouillon beef to punch up the beef flavor. I also added black pepper and a bit of sugar to off set the tomatoes. Very very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I didn't have an ramen noodles and didn't have time to run to the store...but I just used normal spaghetti, to make the flavoring, I crushed up two beef bullion cubes mixed in a little bit of pepper and some garlic salt! YUM! I'm not a fan of tomatoes, but the flavor of this dish was GREAT! Next time I will just use tomato juice and maybe add carrots instead of the diced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
You know how when you run out of ideas to make and your pantry is bare so you turn to this wonderful website. Well, that is what I did and I made this last night. Needless to say........Simple rated a 5! Flavor "1"! If I would ever make it again I would season my beef with 2 packages of flavor and 1 package of noodles. There was no flavor at all even when I added soy to the beef. I used 1lb of beef and it was very bland! I did add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States