Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Sorry. Not for us. It was OK, but my husband said, "This is OK, but I'm not going to ever ask you to make it again." It was, however, cheap, easy and edible. I was disappointed because I had read so many positive reviews. Oh well, win some, lose some. I'm not saving this recipe or recommending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I use buffalo instead of beef is way better taste that ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The kids loved this recipe! Only thing I changed because I didn't have canned tomatoes I diced up regular tomatoes and I also doubled the recipe which was enough for 5 people and a small dish for me to take to work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is delicious! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great idea, but with a history of cancer in the family, we've reduced beef intake, and have stopped eating ramen, and canned anything a long time ago. We used whole wheat noodles, turkey, and fresh vegetables, including sauteed onions instead. A dash of oregano or parsley finishes it perfectly. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love this "white trash" recipe. Quick, easy and kid friendly. I added mixed frozen veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is a quick - "I have ground beef to use, what else can I make", kind of dish. As written I think it's too salty with the seasoning packet without any additional liquid. I used to make a version of this probably 25 yrs ago when first married only w/chicken breast and chicken flavored Ramen Noodles. I always boiled the noodles in a little less water than you would for soup. You can really add anything you want to this kind of recipe. My 2 yr old at the time loved this one plate dish. With adding ingredients (red pepper flakes/onion etc.) my husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Been making a similar quick, but tasty dish for years, but instead of Ramen, I've used Kraft Delux mac 'n cheese and a can of Rotel original. Love that taste with cheddar cheese. Quick,easy, cheap, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I've made a similar recipe for years - I use rice instead of noodles and do cook chopped onions along with ground beef. I use Rotel tomatoes and depending on how large a dish I'm making, I sometimes add a can of tomato sauce and add some dashes of Worchestershire..my family will say "time for us to have Winkie's goulash".....have also subsititued elbow noodles....whatever way it's worth ***** (5 stars)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
An excellent meal for those of us on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sionainn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States