Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars not because it's a gourmet meal, but because it was super easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. I am actually shocked it was as good as it was. In order to shave off some sodium, I chopped up fresh tomatoes and used frozen corn. I also used 2 packets of ramen noodles, but only one seasoning packet. Because I used fresh tomatoes, I needed to add some water and soy sauce to get the noodles to soften. But it was great, and GONE! With growing kids/teens - that's all I ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
simple fast good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbermuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this for a quick, throw together meal. You can substitute any veggie on hand or flavored diced tomatoes. I have also substituted black beans instead of ground beef for a non-meat version. Give a try, and play with the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to make and the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I first tried this recipe exactly as printed, and thought it was just okay. Wasn't crazy about the oriental seasoning, and I especially did not like the sweet taste the liquid from the corn gave the dish. Tonight I tried it again, this time using 1lb of beef, two cans of diced tomatoes, two packages of ramen noodles, without using the seasoning packets, one can of corn, and then added about 3/4 cup of tomato sauce, a little fat free half and half, and some parmesan cheese. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was great for a quick easy meal. I added some seasoning, and used thin spaghetti noodles, didn't have ramen noodles. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
quick, easy & customize-able dish! it didn't win any raves at our house, but it was eaten and with a little bit of creativity, i'm sure it could be made to suit everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I loved it. I wouldn't change anything in it! I have made it already 3 times within 2 week period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Plains, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So simple and so delicious!! I anticipated the dish to come out not as pretty as it did - I put more beef and not as many noodles. Instead of the spices, I added taco seasoning. I also added fresh tomatoes and kidney beans. At the very end I added a lot of cilantro. My family raves about it! Will definitely make it another time! Very colorful, easy and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States