Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was too simple to be so good. It's easy to keep all the ingredients on hand to make it in any emergency. I added 1 medium chopped onion just because I like onion in ground beef recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My husband recently had some teeth pulled so he can only chew soft foods for the time being. I tried this recipe this evening and followed it mostly, with just some adjustments for our individual tastes. I used garlic flavored diced tomatoes and a couple of handsful of frozen corn as well as the pound of ground beef. Of course I had to add a little water to make up for the fluid missing by not using canned corn. I only used one package of the noodles since I thought it would be enough for the two of us. This made a good amount of food for just the two of us so we have more than enough for leftovers. My husband had no trouble eating this dish and he really enjoyed the mix of flavors. This is definitely a dish I will be making in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We've all been there, trying to make dinner that is delicious and trying to only use what you have on hand. That is me today. When I went to put this dish together, I knew that I didn't have Ramen noodles in my pantry. Nothing against them, I just don't buy them. BUT, what I DID have is some cut spaghetti (it's curly, right?) I also swapped out the ground beef for Johnsonville Ground Italian Sausage. NICE choice! Since I didn't have a flavor packet that would have come with the Ramen, I used 1 T. Italian seasoning instead. Not only was it an appropriate choice given the ingredients I was using, it was DELICIOUS! You can not go wrong with this combination, I promise. If I had all of the ingredients that this recipe calls for, I wouldn't have known about these tweaks because I would have followed the recipe word for word. Because I did make substitutions to this recipe, I am giving it 4 stars, but ONLY because I made those changes. Give it a try. It's so easy to make, takes just a few minutes to put together, it's very economical, and most of all, It's delicious :-) #6IgredientOrLess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We have had this a couple times now and I always put my own spin on it, and it's different every time. I'm making it tonight, and it will have mixed veggies in it, since I don't have a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Just prepared this simple delicious meal for my family and they gave it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I thought this recipe was pretty good for something quick. Some of the reviewers amaze me, this isn't a gourmet recipe, it's a quick meal that is all. I added some soy sauce and sesame oil to the meat mixture, I also added an extra package of ramen noodles. Quite yummy and I would imagine that you could change the veggies that you put in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Not bad, much better than expected. I did add 1 cup of finely chopped onion while browning the meat, used 2 pkgs. of noodles and 1-1/2 pkgs. of the seasoning, added 1 can of peas/carrots though next time I'll cut that back to 1/2 a can. I felt it could have used additional seasonings maybe some hot peppers of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
first I thought this was a great base recipe I added onions,peas,carrots and minced garlic there is no limit to what you can do with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We love this recipe at our house!! It's in my regular rotation now. I use 2 packages beef ramen and add a half cup water to compensate for extra noodles. I know this is kind of weird but I like to serve it with tortilla chips dipped in sour cream then in noodles. It's really tasty this way:)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I just made this tonight. It was good, but could use some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States