Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Not bad, much better than expected. I did add 1 cup of finely chopped onion while browning the meat, used 2 pkgs. of noodles and 1-1/2 pkgs. of the seasoning, added 1 can of peas/carrots though next time I'll cut that back to 1/2 a can. I felt it could have used additional seasonings maybe some hot peppers of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
first I thought this was a great base recipe I added onions,peas,carrots and minced garlic there is no limit to what you can do with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We love this recipe at our house!! It's in my regular rotation now. I use 2 packages beef ramen and add a half cup water to compensate for extra noodles. I know this is kind of weird but I like to serve it with tortilla chips dipped in sour cream then in noodles. It's really tasty this way:)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I just made this tonight. It was good, but could use some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, with a few alterations. First I started with 3 packages of oriental ramen noodles(only 2 flavor packets), then 2lbs hamburger, I added a tablespoon of minced garlic and a generous amount of black pepper to the meat when making, I then added 1 can of corn, 1 can of rotel, some salsa and 1 can of green beans. It went over really well for my husband and I but the kids thought it was a bit spicy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I love how easy this is. When I put it down in front of my 4 year old, all I heard was, Mom! I hate this!! After arguing for 10 minutes, crying and pouting, he finally tried one tiny bite. Then all of a sudden he says, "Oh, I like this." And he proceeded to finish the whole bowl. My husband added cheese to his, and said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anmoore, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very quick and very easy. I had 1.5lbs ground beef so I added one more pack of noodles with about a cup of water. I also did two full packets of seasoning. I added a little salt and pepper to taste. My kids loved it. Goes great with fresh made buttered bread. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Simple and quick and easy to add or substitute veggies. My sister made it with ground turkey and used mixed veggies. I used ground beef and just added onion and chopped zucchini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Better than I expected. Kids loved it. Quick & easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is 5 star based on taste and quick preparation! Presentation is not great. My teenagers looked at it in the pan and said "Oh my gosh, what is it!" But everyone loved it and wanted more. I used 3 packages noodles, 2 packets of seasoning and a little water to compensate for the extra noodles. Very, very, good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States