Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I thought this recipe was pretty good for something quick. Some of the reviewers amaze me, this isn't a gourmet recipe, it's a quick meal that is all. I added some soy sauce and sesame oil to the meat mixture, I also added an extra package of ramen noodles. Quite yummy and I would imagine that you could change the veggies that you put in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Not bad, much better than expected. I did add 1 cup of finely chopped onion while browning the meat, used 2 pkgs. of noodles and 1-1/2 pkgs. of the seasoning, added 1 can of peas/carrots though next time I'll cut that back to 1/2 a can. I felt it could have used additional seasonings maybe some hot peppers of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
first I thought this was a great base recipe I added onions,peas,carrots and minced garlic there is no limit to what you can do with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We love this recipe at our house!! It's in my regular rotation now. I use 2 packages beef ramen and add a half cup water to compensate for extra noodles. I know this is kind of weird but I like to serve it with tortilla chips dipped in sour cream then in noodles. It's really tasty this way:)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I just made this tonight. It was good, but could use some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, with a few alterations. First I started with 3 packages of oriental ramen noodles(only 2 flavor packets), then 2lbs hamburger, I added a tablespoon of minced garlic and a generous amount of black pepper to the meat when making, I then added 1 can of corn, 1 can of rotel, some salsa and 1 can of green beans. It went over really well for my husband and I but the kids thought it was a bit spicy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I love how easy this is. When I put it down in front of my 4 year old, all I heard was, Mom! I hate this!! After arguing for 10 minutes, crying and pouting, he finally tried one tiny bite. Then all of a sudden he says, "Oh, I like this." And he proceeded to finish the whole bowl. My husband added cheese to his, and said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anmoore, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very quick and very easy. I had 1.5lbs ground beef so I added one more pack of noodles with about a cup of water. I also did two full packets of seasoning. I added a little salt and pepper to taste. My kids loved it. Goes great with fresh made buttered bread. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vevay, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Simple and quick and easy to add or substitute veggies. My sister made it with ground turkey and used mixed veggies. I used ground beef and just added onion and chopped zucchini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Better than I expected. Kids loved it. Quick & easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States