Ground Beef Curly Noodle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Because my family does not like tomatoes, I substituted a can of cream of mushroom soup in place of them. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
hells ya!! easy,cost effective and the kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I was skeptical but tried this recipe after reading all the great reviews. Honestly, I didn't think this was really anything special. It's edible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made this on a night I didn't feel like cooking and I was pleasantly surprised how good and simple it was. I'll make again when I need something quick, cheap, easy, & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I made this dish because of all the good reviews, but it was only ok. My kids ages 5 and 9 didn't like it at all. Also, I did not like the smell when it was cooking. I think it was the canned corn smell that I am not used to using. Yes it was easy and different, but I wish I had used my ground beef in good ole' spaghetti instead! If you are wary, skip this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was quick and easy to make! As others have said, its not pretty, but works. I made a few changes....I added broccoli instead of tomatoes and corn because i didnt have them. Used two packages of noodles and added a little more seasoning and water for the extra noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and used vegetable flavoured noodles. It turned out great - the family really enjoyed it! I added about a cup of water the beef as it was cooking and then drained, as other users mentioned it helps get rid of unwanted grease from the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
VERY good. I used 2 packets of beef flavored noodles, 1 packet of seasoning, homemade rotel tomatoes and since I didn't have corn I used green beans. I also added several dashes of soy sauce. Someone else mentioned how it isn't an appealing looking dish, and I imagine that it isn't with the corn, but the with green contrast of the beans it was. Tasted good too. Only 4 stars b/c I wouldn't say it was "the Best" but it is definitely yummy and something we'll have again. Next time I think I'll add baby corn, bamboo shoots and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I'm always looking for ground beef dishes because they are one of my hubbies favorites. I was skeptical about this one but because it has so many good reviews, I gave it a shot. Should have followed my instints. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I used a can of rotel, an extra package of noodles, asparagus, edimame, and diced orange peppers. left out the corn. was a little spicy for my liking but that's what I get for using rotel instead of tomatoes. very tasty and simple. thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States