Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This turned out better than I expected! I used diced tomatoes with chilies instead of placed tomatoes and did not add any mushrooms. Good flavor with a hint of kick, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Well Im glad I made alot!! My picky teenager went back for 2nd's and even my Mother liked it! I didnt have any tomato sauce or tomato so I used a can of tomato soup, Its been a scrounging the pantry week, which is how I found this recipe. Holy Cow it was good! Will be making this again! Thanks Christine Foley Wanner !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this exactly as recipe read and it came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and added much more than the recipe called for. One of my favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
DH rated it a 2.5 I gave it a 3 because it was ok. I think it's just a matter of taste for us. In his words..."It wasn't anything special." The only modification I made was that I didn't put any mushrooms in it. We don't care for mushrooms a whole lot. I used the soup of course but didn't add mushrooms to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made it according to the directions and wouldn't change a thing. It's perfect the way it is...and didn't last long in my house. It has just the right combination of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My husband is one who doesn't say much about my cooking. He really complimented this dish. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I asked my husband and first he said "mmhm" between bites..I asked for an actual review so he said "a courageous blend of tuna casserole and taco salad. It explodes with flavor upon entering the chasms of your tastebuds. This recipe delivers!" Hahaha as a newlyish wed and a beginner in the kitchen I think I'll keep this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe and my family loved it. It was better than most casseroles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I combined the sauces and spices and tasted those before adding the meat and veggies. It was a very strong tomato taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States