Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe and my family loved it. It was better than most casseroles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I combined the sauces and spices and tasted those before adding the meat and veggies. It was a very strong tomato taste, almost like tomato soup. Great if you like tomato soup, but no one in our family does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladonna09
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This dish was just okay. It is a little bland. It has a good base but I will add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My husband and I both really loved this, even after I made a few changes to make it healthy and lower in fat. I used whole wheat egg noodles, low fat cream of mushroom, 93% beef, 2% cheese, which I too, like others did, layered. I also did alittle extra brown sugar, couple shakes of cayenne and soy sauce. It was awesome, will definitely be making again! Joi V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi Vansant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe until I got to the worchester sauce and I had none so I substituted Hoisin sauce it turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Michael Hogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I had left over Kraft Mac n cheese with ham and broccoli so I just added it to the skillet at the end, and did not include cream of mushroom soup or put it in the oven. It was good and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Good, basic recipe. I took the advise of another reviewer, and added 1/2 the cheese over the soup and noodle layer, and half on top the last 15 minutes of cooking. This worked great. The other change I made was to sauté the vegetables while the hamburger was draining in the colander, then add it back in before the liquid. My family liked the casserole. I will serve it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried this with what I had in my kitchen at the time, no mushrooms or peppers, stewed instead of diced, more tomato sauce than asked because I didn't want to have just a half can left over. probably sat 30 minutes on the stove and 30 minutes in the oven and it came out great. I'm always looking for alternatives for ground beef and this was so delicious. I think the cinnamon and Worchester sauce was key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Florence, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Good meal large portion... Fantastic for hiding those vegetables your family won't eat... Fine chopped or blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamann13
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Perfect! Lived every bite :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States