Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried this with what I had in my kitchen at the time, no mushrooms or peppers, stewed instead of diced, more tomato sauce than asked because I didn't want to have just a half can left over. probably sat 30 minutes on the stove and 30 minutes in the oven and it came out great. I'm always looking for alternatives for ground beef and this was so delicious. I think the cinnamon and Worchester sauce was key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Good meal large portion... Fantastic for hiding those vegetables your family won't eat... Fine chopped or blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamann13
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Perfect! Lived every bite :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
!st time ever making this & it turned out great. My entire family loved it.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe was all right. A lot of work for the return. I made the following alterations: added the hamburger/sauce and vegetables to a pot and simmered them to cut out the frying step. Recipie was a little on the sweet side. Fiance says "more hamburger". I wouldn't do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Not bad, but not great. The cream of mushroom soup was bizarre over the pasta. The texture was fine, but I added extra flavor with additional hot spices, plus I used fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised on how this turned out. I did use Rotel tomatoes and fresh mushroom. I am glad I did not add extra seasoning this was great just by adding the Rotel. My family enjoyed it and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It was ok but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Blue Eye, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe was simple and tasty. I used every ingredient except the carrots. I wish I made more than 6 servings at the time, because everyone was going back for more. I will etch this in my batch of recipes to make on those hectic days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl n Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I would add a little more tomato sauce and a little milk to the mushroom soup. I added cayenne pepper to give a little kick. Overall, a pretty decent casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States