Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
DH rated it a 2.5 I gave it a 3 because it was ok. I think it's just a matter of taste for us. In his words..."It wasn't anything special." The only modification I made was that I didn't put any mushrooms in it. We don't care for mushrooms a whole lot. I used the soup of course but didn't add mushrooms to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made it according to the directions and wouldn't change a thing. It's perfect the way it is...and didn't last long in my house. It has just the right combination of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My husband is one who doesn't say much about my cooking. He really complimented this dish. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I asked my husband and first he said "mmhm" between bites..I asked for an actual review so he said "a courageous blend of tuna casserole and taco salad. It explodes with flavor upon entering the chasms of your tastebuds. This recipe delivers!" Hahaha as a newlyish wed and a beginner in the kitchen I think I'll keep this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe and my family loved it. It was better than most casseroles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I combined the sauces and spices and tasted those before adding the meat and veggies. It was a very strong tomato taste, almost like tomato soup. Great if you like tomato soup, but no one in our family does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladonna09
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This dish was just okay. It is a little bland. It has a good base but I will add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My husband and I both really loved this, even after I made a few changes to make it healthy and lower in fat. I used whole wheat egg noodles, low fat cream of mushroom, 93% beef, 2% cheese, which I too, like others did, layered. I also did alittle extra brown sugar, couple shakes of cayenne and soy sauce. It was awesome, will definitely be making again! Joi V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi Vansant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe until I got to the worchester sauce and I had none so I substituted Hoisin sauce it turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Michael Hogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I had left over Kraft Mac n cheese with ham and broccoli so I just added it to the skillet at the end, and did not include cream of mushroom soup or put it in the oven. It was good and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States