Ground Beef Bar-b-que Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Took suggestions from others and made this as sloppy joes. My family loved it and oh-so easy! We used a red pepper, just our preference. Simple, fast and delicious! We all went back for seconds, which makes it 5 stars no matter how you cook it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Flavor was good but the beef turned out really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used ground turkey instead of beef, and left out the onion and bell pepper ( I would have included them if I had the ingredients). I used 1 tbs ketchup, 1 tbs yellow mustard, 1 tbs bbq sauce, 1 tbs worcestershire, 1 tbs brown sugar and a sprinkle of garlic and onion powder. The kids loved it. I also made it more like 'sloppy joes' instead of patties. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love this! So yummy! Took the idea to add honey and brown sugar...great addition...we loved it and I found that the ingredients were all things that I typically have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very tasty when served as a meat patty, however putting it on a bun with toppings wasn't so good. My husband thought red bell pepper rather than green would improve the flavor. I think this might be better baked into a meatloaf rather than grilled as a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This burger was good as burgers go, I used dijon for the prepared mustard. I left out the green pepper (personal preference). I added some Montreal Steak seasoning and some minced garlic because it seemed to be lacking a bit in terms of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very quick and easy. I gave 4 stars because I too, made them as sloppy joes, instead as directed. I added some honey, brown sugar and bbq sauce as well. Very simple and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used this more like a sloppy joe style hamburger by adding more katchup and adding BBQ sauce turned out great served on buns. Next I will try it in the crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Church Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I would have put less bell pepper compared to onion, for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made the "loose meat" version as somebody suggested and added roughly one and a half times the recommended quantity of the condiments - it came out quite delicious! I would start by browning the onions for a bit on their own before adding the ground beef. I also added some Sriracha hot sauce in the end for a kick and added some chicken stock to give it a nice flavorful thin gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States