Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a fine smoothie for those who still use dairy foods. For myself, I use unsweetened almond milk (I like the Silk brand best) about a half to whole cup per 1/3 banana, 2 cups spinach, strawberries, sometimes blueberries....really, any fruit you have around whose flavor won't get lost in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
THE best green smoothie ever! The grapes added such sweetness! Hard to believe it is good for you! Added some Vanilla Almond Milk too, so if you found it not sweet enough, that helped! Next time I will add carrot and pear too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Nice and healthy smoothie...... Will make again....... I used plain yogurt instead of vanilla....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious but I feel you must add milk or some sort of liquid base in order to make it creamier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I'm in love with this smoothie! A great way to get in those greens. I didn't put the grapes in but I did add 1 little cutie and a little bit of orange juice...Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love it! Instead of using vanilla yogurt, I used fat free plain yogurt and added one tsp of pure vanilla extract. I bet adding raspberries would be tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Raine Buhl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I loved this - my first green smoothie and it was delicious! I only rated it a 4 b/c I made so many changes from the recipe. I used 1/2 banana instead of whole, almond milk in place of yogurt, and added a plum b/c it needed to be eaten soon! This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I was surprised at how delicious this was! My 21month old loved her green milkshake :). The only thing I didn't like was it seemed a bit grainy. But maybe I didn't blend it fine enough. I plan to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Mielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I substituted 1 cup of blueberries for the grapes because we didn't have them and added about a cup of ice. I loved it and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
WOW I just had spinach for breakfast no way!! this recipe is really awesome... I had to add a little milk to help mine in the blending process.... I think this would taste even better chilled.... using frozen fruit such as frozen chunks of banana might help this... also if you are worried about the sugar plain yogurt would probably do the trick too... great recipe thanks!! UPDATE: I made again using frozen banana and with the little bit of milk I needed to add to get it blending the consistency was just about perfect and the temperature was slightly chilled.... tasted fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States