Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have done a similiar recipe with spinach but I used about 2c baby spinach, 1/2 orange, 1 small apple peeled and 1/3c of pineapple blended with water. Turned out really good. I was wondering does anybody know if you could use frozen spinach instead of fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Would be better with stronger flavored fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love this smoothie. Did however make a small change. I added about a cup of frozen raspberries, which makes the smoothie not quite as green (easier to get kids to drink it) and makes it the best smoothie!!! I have also added some protein powder...but prefer it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good. I just changed the amounts of the ingredients a bit because I was out of yogurt. I had leftover coconut milk that I added. I added 2 cups of ice and 1/2 frozen banana. I went with a whole apple. I couldn't taste the spinach but I never can taste the greens in any of my green smoothies. There is texture to this but it could be the apple, grapes. or spinach. My kids drink them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this. I make this almost every morning for my picky son and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was very good! My husband was the skeptic, but was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 cups fresh spinach and added about 8-10 ice cubes to make it nice and cold. ***This time I used a frozen banana and fresh spinach I had put in the freezer in marked packages for this drink. Perfectly chilled without the addition of ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Tastes great. The skins of the grapes and apple add a texture that I didn't really like though, you almost have to chew it. Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was really sweet. Instead of yogurt, I used almond milk. It was fantastic! My 15-month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Was looking for a way to get more vegetables in my 2 yo. Success!!! He even asked for MORE! Based on other reviews I pre-chopped the fresh spinach, so my blender would not have to work so hard. I also only used a cup of spinach (since it was the first attempt), used apple sauce instead of apples, and used red grapes for sweetness. I hid placing the spinach in the blender, as well as in a covered cup with a straw. He just wanted "more shake!" I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States