Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this. I make this almost every morning for my picky son and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was very good! My husband was the skeptic, but was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 cups fresh spinach and added about 8-10 ice cubes to make it nice and cold. ***This time I used a frozen banana and fresh spinach I had put in the freezer in marked packages for this drink. Perfectly chilled without the addition of ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Tastes great. The skins of the grapes and apple add a texture that I didn't really like though, you almost have to chew it. Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was really sweet. Instead of yogurt, I used almond milk. It was fantastic! My 15-month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Was looking for a way to get more vegetables in my 2 yo. Success!!! He even asked for MORE! Based on other reviews I pre-chopped the fresh spinach, so my blender would not have to work so hard. I also only used a cup of spinach (since it was the first attempt), used apple sauce instead of apples, and used red grapes for sweetness. I hid placing the spinach in the blender, as well as in a covered cup with a straw. He just wanted "more shake!" I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I substituted mango for the grapes and strawberry banana kefir for the yogurt. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The kids BEGGED me to make a second batch. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I would suggest juicing the greens and the apples first then blend the remaining ingredients in a blender. Juicing would take the “chewiness” out of the greens. It’s SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
You really can't taste the spinach in this! Who knew? I had to make a few fruit subs, such as kiwi for grapes and strawberries for the apple. I think I would use a frozen banana to make it a little more refreshing, but that's about it. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States