Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My kids and I love this. HIGHLY recommend straining it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious! I just added some ice to it to make it cooler and a little less thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious and healthy. I didn`t change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Worley
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Sooooo good and healthy, I never knew spinach in a skake would taste so darn good....I added ground flax seed as well and 1 scope of protein powder and drank as a meal replacement........Ps my 8yr old daughter loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I was very skeptical about this recipe. I've been trying to include more veggies in out breakfast routine and am glad I finally tried these green smoothies! Next time, I would use the whole apple and hopefully have the banana, grapes, and apple frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made some (well, ok..a lot of) changes and saved my version as a customized recipe, which was a huge hit! First, I always use frozen bananas in smoothies, and I prefer using plain yogurt and flavoring/sweetening myself based on my preferences, and I like Greek yogurt. Instead of the grapes and apple, I added a tube of apple carrot fruit sauce I got at Trader Joe's, and a splash of orange juice. The smoothie tasted amazing! I then blended in a tbsp of almond butter for extra protein - it went nicely with the other flavors. So yeah, my smoothie is pretty different than the original, but give credit where credit is due - I would have never thought to use spinach in a smoothies, and it really works well! Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Delicious! Suggestion: add a little ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcosme10

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is surprisingly good, and very good for you. I've tried it as is, and altered it some; it has room for experimenting. I will say it can have a tart/acidic feel in your mouth because of combination of grapes and spinach. Also, I would blend it for a long time to make sure there are no chunks of grape or apple skin. Maybe try it at a holiday, like St. Patrick's day, Easter, or Halloween, and they'll be hooked from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States