Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My kids and I love this. HIGHLY recommend straining it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious! I just added some ice to it to make it cooler and a little less thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious and healthy. I didn`t change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWORLEY
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Sooooo good and healthy, I never knew spinach in a skake would taste so darn good....I added ground flax seed as well and 1 scope of protein powder and drank as a meal replacement........Ps my 8yr old daughter loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I was very skeptical about this recipe. I've been trying to include more veggies in out breakfast routine and am glad I finally tried these green smoothies! Next time, I would use the whole apple and hopefully have the banana, grapes, and apple frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made some (well, ok..a lot of) changes and saved my version as a customized recipe, which was a huge hit! First, I always use frozen bananas in smoothies, and I prefer using plain yogurt and flavoring/sweetening myself based on my preferences, and I like Greek yogurt. Instead of the grapes and apple, I added a tube of apple carrot fruit sauce I got at Trader Joe's, and a splash of orange juice. The smoothie tasted amazing! I then blended in a tbsp of almond butter for extra protein - it went nicely with the other flavors. So yeah, my smoothie is pretty different than the original, but give credit where credit is due - I would have never thought to use spinach in a smoothies, and it really works well! Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Delicious! Suggestion: add a little ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcosme10

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is surprisingly good, and very good for you. I've tried it as is, and altered it some; it has room for experimenting. I will say it can have a tart/acidic feel in your mouth because of combination of grapes and spinach. Also, I would blend it for a long time to make sure there are no chunks of grape or apple skin. Maybe try it at a holiday, like St. Patrick's day, Easter, or Halloween, and they'll be hooked from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States