Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Me & my kids liked it, but I had a hard time getting past the color green. I will try adding a bit of pineapple juice to thin it out. I will also drink it in a tinted glass since the green color is a bit off putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This needs ice. That is my only real change. The ice cools it down enough and gives it a good consistency. I prefer to keep the peel on my apples but I know most do not. Some blenders can't break down the peel as well either. Just a few things to keep in mind. Can't wait until my daughter gets home from school and I can give her a Shrek smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
The taste of this is delicious! Mine turned out a little thick for my liking,(probably because I used Greek yogurt, it is thicker). Next time I will just add some coconut milk until it is desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is an awesome smoothie. You can't even taste the spinach. I didn't have a tub of vanilla yogurt so I used plain nonfat yogurt instead but added a little vanilla and honey to it. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Firstly, I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but i was inspired by it. I used a big handful of spinach, a banana, some canned pineapple and some of its juice, and some plain soymilk. DELICIOUS! Tastes like pineapple-banana but has an awesome green colour and a nice thick texture. I will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The only reason I was brave enough to try this was because of other reviews. Luckily, the did not disappoint. My son (who is not big on fruit) loved this and asked for 2nds! It was just a tad tangy for me (it was the brand of yogurt) so I threw in 2 tsp of honey. It did the trick. My Vita-mix just tore through this. I wasn't big on the smell and I ended up throwing in some ice. Overall it is worth trying and at the very least a great St. Patty's drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
One of the only green smoothie recipes out there that requires no additional sweetener. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Better than I thought, would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was way better than I expected it to be!! I will admit I was a little nervous I was going to waste all my fruit doing this, but it turned out great! I made it exactly as written except I added 2 apples & some ice cubes to thicken it up. I am amazed at how I don't even taste the spinach! It looks really nasty but it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLittleDessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States