Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Love the spinach!!! Awesome way to get your veggie's:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I have to be honest, I did not like the way this looked at all. It looked like green slime. The recipe didn't specify green or red grapes and I think green is the way to go for a prettier green colored drink. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to peel the apple or not? I wished I would have because I ended up with red apple peel bits in the drink. I would put the yogurt in the blender first, because my blender needed the liquid on the bottom to get it to start blending. The good aspect of this is it is packed with fresh fruit and a full 1 1/2 cups of spinach, love that. I think I would prefer the drink more cold though. It was just too lukewarm for me. It was also kind of sweet. I thought maybe from the grapes or apples, but I suspect it was the vanilla yogurt. I think plain might be better but the flavor was good overall, pretty much like a fruit smoothie, but missing the ice or frozen fruit that makes them cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Added half an avocado and 4 ice cubes and my daughter and I each had a glass for lunch. Powerful, delicious, SO good for you! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydreaming

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Pretty good. A little on the sweet side. I think next time I'll try 3oz vanilla yogurt and 3oz plain to cut the sweetness. A good way to get extra greens in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
so good and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I was shocked at how little this tasted like spinach! My very picky girls both tried it, and they thought it tasted like grapes and bananas. What a healthy start to my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Amazing! One change i did make was i subbed out the grapes with Frozen Blueberrys. It was DELICIOUS!!! You cannot taste the spinach at all! Will be making this again and again and again! Great way to get greens in you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Seriously fabulous!!! Even my 5 year old who NEVER eats spinach or anything else green loved it. I added 1 c OJ and about 6 ice cubes and added everything singly and blending until smooth-10 thumbs up here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The first green smoothie I've made and it was a hit! Really glad I have everything to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very similar to Jamba Juice's new fruit and veggie smoothie. The kids LOVED it. Be forewarned, though, it is not as sweet as a typical fruit smoothie and that may throw some people off. Also, if making a double batch, you have to put the spinach into the blender in batches as it will not all fit at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States