Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 cups fresh spinach and added about 8-10 ice cubes to make it nice and cold. ***This time I used a frozen banana and fresh spinach I had put in the freezer in marked packages for this drink. Perfectly chilled without the addition of ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Tastes great. The skins of the grapes and apple add a texture that I didn't really like though, you almost have to chew it. Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was really sweet. Instead of yogurt, I used almond milk. It was fantastic! My 15-month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Was looking for a way to get more vegetables in my 2 yo. Success!!! He even asked for MORE! Based on other reviews I pre-chopped the fresh spinach, so my blender would not have to work so hard. I also only used a cup of spinach (since it was the first attempt), used apple sauce instead of apples, and used red grapes for sweetness. I hid placing the spinach in the blender, as well as in a covered cup with a straw. He just wanted "more shake!" I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I substituted mango for the grapes and strawberry banana kefir for the yogurt. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The kids BEGGED me to make a second batch. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I would suggest juicing the greens and the apples first then blend the remaining ingredients in a blender. Juicing would take the “chewiness” out of the greens. It’s SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
You really can't taste the spinach in this! Who knew? I had to make a few fruit subs, such as kiwi for grapes and strawberries for the apple. I think I would use a frozen banana to make it a little more refreshing, but that's about it. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I bought a huge bag of spinach and wanted to use it before it got all slimy. I LOVE this recipe. I'm not a spinach lover (don't hate it, but don't love it either). Yes, the green color makes it look a bit strange, but I personally can't taste the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't have yogurt, apples or grapes. I used vanilla soy milk, one tangerine, one banana, two handfuls of spinach and some honey.. BEST SMOOTHIE HANDS DOWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States